We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodelled rooms are very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Markham
GreenLeadersSilver level
Thornbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Remodelled rooms are very comfortable”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have stayed here 9 nights over the last 3 weeks, and continue to enjoy my stays here. I find the front desk staff, and especially Laura, to be very professional and welcoming. They know how to make guests feel welcome and valued. The remodelled rooms in the #230/240s wing are very comfortable, with large screen tvs, free wifi, free parking, mini-fridge, microwave and very lovely shower-only bathrooms.
All amenities are provided. While the windows don't open, the HVAC/fan units work very well. There is a lovely indoor pool, an excellent small fitness centre, and complimentary newspapers during the week.
While no complimentary breakfast is provided, there is an onsite restaurant (which is soon to be remodelled) which offers tasty food and good service (but avoid the coffee, which is terrible!). There are many restaurants within walking distance, and grocery and liquor stores with 2 kms.
There are some issues here: smoke from smokers who hover near the front entrance can enter the external ventilation system and get into the "non-smoking" rooms, and some of the guests are either very stupid or just ignorantly inconsiderate with the noise they make leaving the hotel in the early morning.
NeverthelessI have been and will continue to be a regular guest here, and look forward to the introduction of better coffee in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front lobby/entrance area for reasons given above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    228
    111
    50
    36
See reviews for
201
106
43
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Bad experience for me - do not book unless you're willing to wait until 3 PM to be checked in.
They do have rooms but they want to charge early fee which is over $70. This never happened to us at other hotels.

Room Tip: don't book
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youdecide123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the misunderstanding at check-in. We are however pleased that we were able to resolve the matter for you at the hotel level. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My family of 4 stayed here 2 nights while in town to visit friends and Canada's Wonderland. It's nothing special. Check-in was seamless and our rooms were conveniently located. There wasn't enough towels for all of us in the room so I had to call the front desk. We then left for a few hours and when we returned our towels still hadn't arrived. A second call was placed and about 30 minutes later they arrived. My husband & kids enjoyed the pool. We didn't eat at the adjoining restaurant as it was a bit seedy looking and as others have mentioned, this hotel is located in a business park so there are no other restaurants nearby (walking distance). Parking was free and plenty of room was available. Stay was just average so would probably not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60degreesN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the lack of towels in the room and any other frustration you experienced with us. We will use your comments to further improve our guest's experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A very average looking hotel from the outside, but the lobby and our room was decorated very nicely. Especially the bathroom, which had a large, glass and tile shower, and an fancy looking vanity. We had a small fridge & microwave, which was handy. The beds were a bit soft, but had good linens and were comfortable enough. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the noise. The walls were a bit thin, and we heard a lot of door-banging, and shouting in the hall late Saturday night.

Room Tip: Nearby Highway 7 is under construction; lots of traffic congestion. If possible use Woodbine &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The place is very well kept and friendly staff. The rooms were a great price as well as enough room for our whole family! Maria the housekeeper was so great in making us feel welcome! Great place to stay for a low price!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessMan35691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I booked 2 suites through iTravel 2000 for the nights of August 9, 10 & 11, 2013. I specified that I needed at least one suite as we were travelling with a toddler who needed his own space to sleep. On arriving at the hotel, I was advised that we were booked into two rooms with 2 queen size beds each which definitely did not meet our needs. I was then informed that suites only came with one King size bed, not 2 queen size beds. The hotel was good enough to try and accommodate us with one King size suite room; unfortunately, the suite we were booked into was on the smoking floor of the hotel (didn't think hotels had smoking rooms/floors anymore!). The room had also obviously been used as a party room. The fan/air conditioner was quite noisy, there were stains on the walls and the carpet was very, very, VERY dirty. Within 5 minutes giving the toddler a bath, his feet bottoms were BLACK from the dirt off the carpets. The restaurant was good and the restaurant prices were certainly very reasonable. The pool was fairly large but definitely had lots of chlorine in it. However, I felt that more of an effort should have been made to get us out of that very dirty, smoky room for at least part of our stay! For this reason, I will not likely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MES0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We deeply apologize for the room type issue and cleanliness issue you experienced during your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments and assure you that they are constantly reviewed to ensure continued high levels of service for our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WATERLOO
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Park inn has been the host for the Lions and Lioness of Ontario for the past number of years, if you want efficient friendly staff and good prices try this hotel. As we left 19 of us visited the restaurant, only one staff on (Jean) she handled it so well and fron office Manage Jason Rooney came in to help. If that isn't service I don't know what is. Looking forward to going back in January. Lion/Lioness Janet Dawson Brock, Waterloo, Ontario

Room Tip: If you would like a bath tub, just request it and they will give yo a room with one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.7 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham

Property: Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Address: 555 Cochrane Dr, Markham, Ontario L3R 8E3, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto-Markham)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and relaxation await guests at the Park Inn by Radisson Toronto-Markham, which boasts modern amenities and an ideal location just 30 kilometres from downtown Toronto. Our hotel offers proximity to Seneca College's Markham Campus, as well as to prominent corporate offices for Hyundai, Honda, Suzuki, Huawei and IBM. Rest easy in our generously appointed hotel rooms with contemporary details, or book one of the hotel's Junior Suites for additional space. For your convenience, we also feature free parking, an on-site restaurant, meeting space, a hot tub and an indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Markham
Markham Howard Johnson
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing