We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Markham
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The smell in the room wasn't even solved by keeping the window open our entire stay. The Bathroom had someone else's hair in it, gross. And I requested a remote and it was never sent up. Had to go down to the desk to ask again and get it myself. I would expect more for the price these are basic expectations. A clean bathroom and the room should smell fresh or at least clean, not like someone just ate their dinner before we walked in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Greg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park i, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Dave The front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    221
    108
    50
    33
See reviews for
193
104
42
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very clean. Excellent amenities. Sauna, pool an hot tub are awesome. Microwave and mini-fridge in rooms, which is very useful. Excellent price, and you get lots for your money. Ask for an updated room (not all have been renovated).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Britney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park i, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend football tournament. Was less expensive than the others so we were a little worried. So we were pleasantly surprised once we walked in the lobby, and even more so when entering the room. Lobby is very modern and inviting, and the room was also well appointed and comfortable. Air conditioning worked wonderfully which was great because it was a really hot weekend. Pool and hot tub were clean and maintained at a good temperature, also in a very bright room which is better than others I have been in.

Would definitely stay here again if I am in the area

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank betster28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is very clean, the breakfast is awesome and the staff and price are not bad either I would stay again in a heartbeat. The beds are very comfortable the food was great, also they had a very nice pool and the staff had everything ready for our check in it went very fast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park i, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review, 26 March 2015
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Upon pulling up to the hotel I could see that looked dated. The lobby looks modern though. Room has weird stains and wet spots on carpet. Ceiling has water damage. Website said Olympic sized pool which I was really excited about but its not even close. Price is cheap so don't expect much.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catgirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Hubs and I stayed here for three nights (Thursday to Sunday) for my birthday. We are somewhat frequent visitors to Markham/GTA and the last time we visited was two months previously. We have stayed at the Courtyard Marriott, Residence Inn by Marriott, Old Holiday Inn on Woodbine, Staybridge Suites, and the Delta Markham. This was one of the more disappointing stays we have experienced in a while. As we usually do, we booked our hotel through priceline at a reduced rate a few days before we left. When we found out we got the Park Inn we were pretty excited because the photographs online looked really nice.

Please let me just say that our room looked NOTHING like the photos. We arrived around 2 AM on Thursday evening/Friday morning and our room was on the 2nd floor (really the same floor as the lobby). The hotel receptionist was very friendly and our check in was quick. After turning down the corridor, we entered a much older and more outdated corridor that had a musty smell (this is a theme here). Our room reminded me more of a motel than anything else. It always had a damp feeling, even though we kept on the fan and air conditioner to try and eliminate it. In addition to the worn looking furniture, the carpet also looked like it was well worn and ready for a replacement!

The pool area looked well kept and there were two treadmills and ellipticals in the exercise room. It seemed that only the air conditioner unit on the far wall was working, but I was not sure if I just couldn't figure out how to use it. The exercise room also had cold water in it, which is a great plus for someone that may not have a bottle.

Other positives of this hotel are the reliable internet connection and the refrigerator(smelled funky inside, but kept the waters cold) and microwave. We also went out to eat quite a few times, it was nice to have a place to put leftovers!

Overall, the real disappointment for us is that the rooms are nothing like advertised! We have stayed in quite a few hotels (8 of them this year) and understand that the photographs are never exactly as pictured, but this was quite far fetched. If we receive this hotel when we bid on priceline in the future, we would certainly bear it because the price cannot be beaten, but we will cross our fingers for another hotel in Markham!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Melissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stay here regularly when we come into the city for a Drs. appt. Great staff, very clean rooms, close to everything. Would recommend to everyone. Restaurant on site, also very close to several Buffet restaurants, we would highly recommend Frankie Tomatto's. Excellent Food and atmosphere for all ages!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank margaretbS8126MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.7 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham

Property: Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Address: 555 Cochrane Dr, Markham, Ontario L3R 8E3, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto-Markham)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Markham
#1 Green Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and relaxation await guests at the Park Inn by Radisson Toronto-Markham, which boasts modern amenities and an ideal location just 30 kilometres from downtown Toronto. Our hotel offers proximity to Seneca College's Markham Campus, as well as to prominent corporate offices for Hyundai, Honda, Suzuki, Huawei and IBM. Rest easy in our generously appointed hotel rooms with contemporary details, or book one of the hotel's Junior Suites for additional space. For your convenience, we also feature free parking, an on-site restaurant, meeting space, a hot tub and an indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Markham
Markham Howard Johnson
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing