We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed at the Monte Carlo on Warden Ave for 6 weeks, 5 days a week, the staff were amazing. Specially Mae and Maryanne, they remember my name every week and check in is a breeze with them behind front desk, very friendly and warm hearted. It's nice to be greeted by such great staff after being on the road for hours. I stayed in a new room almost every week with every room being excellently cleaned. The food at their restaurant was delicious and cooked perfectly, highly recommend the deluxe burger. The hotels location was perfect for me who doesn't have a car, my trade school is a five minute walk and the viva bus transit has a stop right in front of the hotel, which will take you directly to the Markville Mall, very convenient. I highly recommend staying at this branch of the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites, I know I'll be back next year of trade school.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

I was looking forward to my stay here, as this hotel had good ratings. However, My disappointment started upon arrival. First of all, I was told when I booked the room over the phone, that the suite had a separate door to the bedroom, as we have two young children and the separate door helps them sleep better. When we checked in I realized the room they gave us did NOT have a separate door to the bedroom, and I was told that only one room in the whole place had that. So I asked to be moved to that room, and they insisted on charging me for the upgrade (about $20-$30 dollars) even though it was their mistake. There was one manager who was trying to be sympathetic to our situation, but if he really wanted to have good customer service, he would not have charged me for an upgrade at all. I was too weary to fight it, but figured it would be worth it to have a really nice suite. Well the suite was TINY! It was very nice but TINY, which is useless with two little ones. It ended up being a horrible night, as we were cramped and the kids would not sleep. The breakfast was also disappointing in selection and quality and we didn't even use the pool as it was little, and crowded. The decor in the hotel has some nice features, but our experience was very poor and we will not go back, especially with young children. The impression I get from the managers is that they are 'cheap' and don't understand that doing certain things to help customer satisfaction will help them have return customers and spread word of mouth to new customers. Exactly what these reviews do too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My mom and I stayed here on October 9, 2013. We were greeted at the desk by
the charming "Mae" who even partially walked us to our room when I looked a little
perplexed ( in my tired state of mind) where the room was.
The corridor was beautiful, as was the rooms. My bed was very comfortable, allowing me
a good night's sleep.
My only negative is that there is very little counter space so if 2 women are traveling with bags of make-up, etc., beware of this!
There was handicapped parking right near the door so we were pleased to be able to use this.
On line I had read that there was basically a pastry based breakfast, that I was thus prepared to skip. To our delight, there was in fact fresh cut up fruit, delicious muffins, toast with peanut butter, jams, etc. When my mom wanted decaf coffee they quickly got her some. The breakfast room hostess was warm and very helpful.
So I am glad to say that this was a very good place to stay and that we were not disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERJ-f12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a wedding and loved every minute of it! Staff is super friendly, going out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Rooms were very clean, and had no issue getting extra towels. Pool was a big hit with the kids! Breakfast was great also! Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioCarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The Monte Carlo inn has been an excellent experience for my family. We have been here now for over a month while our condo is being renovated. From the food services offered to the cleanliness and warm hospitality ,the staff here has made our stay an amazing experience. Some of the staff- Mahey,Nabil and Mae- have really helped us stay comfortable and entertained. Thank you. I know the staff will continue to make us feel at home for the remainder of our stay.
Bill Noumtinis and family

Room Tip: ask the front desk for a room to suit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had purchased a voucher for a hotel stay, zoo visit and a discount on our supper.

We were very impressed with the outward appearance of the hotel. It was exceptionally clean, very attractive and had ample parking. It is also very busy with conferences, weddings, etc.
Upon checking in we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. We were assigned a room on the 3rd floor.

The halls were very clean and you noticed the absence of odours of any kind. Our room was a standard size with 2 queen beds, 42" flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. There was virtually anything you'd need for a stay. The a/c worked extremely well and was very quiet. The beds were very comfortable and had 5 pillows on each. The only drawback in the entire room was the 'plastic glasses' in the washroom. Surely such an elegant place could provide glass. It made me feel I was in a Motel 6!

Breakfast the next morning was interesting! You go to the Front Desk and stand in line to receive a voucher for each person in your room. Then you proceed to the restaurant and wait to be seated. The Staff does their best but it can be chaotic. You have a choice of the free continental breakfast or paying for a hot breakfast. The 'freebie' is largely pastries and breads along with a selection of assorted fruit sliced and diced.

The Hotel is situated on Warden, which is a main artery. It is handy to anywhere in Markham and is about a 20 minutes drive to downtown Toronto. I was very impressed with this Hotel and given the opportunity, I will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank enercontrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was a Wag Jag Jaunt that provided us a room, a restaurant dinner and a day at the Toronto Zoo. We live close enough to drive into the zoo for the day. However, it was a nice get away for the to of us. The room was small but extremely comfortable. We decided that it did not need to be any larger to accommodate our needs. The bed was one of the best we have ever slept in in a hotel. We had a wonderful nights sleep.The room, as well as the rest of the hotel, was very clean. The air quality was very good and you did not smell any of the cleaners used lingering in the air. The staff were very friendly, very helpful, courteous and efficient. The restaurant and hotel are separate businesses. But our experience there was also positive. The variety of choice was good and the presentation and taste of the meal was excellent. Some might think it is pricey but really isn't out of the ordinary price wise. Restaurant staff were also very friendly both in the evening and the morning. All in all it was a good deal for us and we would stay again. It was affordable and a really nice get away for us for a night and day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
2.8 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
2.3 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Address: 7255 Warden Ave, Markham, Ontario L3R 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#4 Business Hotel in Markham
#6 Family Hotel in Markham
Price Range: £75 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham™ is located at the corner of Warden and Denison in the heart of the commercial and residential region of Markham/Toronto North and only minutes from the 407, 401, and 404 highways. This Florentine inspired hotel and conference facility features: A large lobby and reception area, Extensive meeting space and an extravagant ballroom for your next social event gathering. Whether you are planning a long-term business stay in one of our business class suites or a romantic getaway in one of our luxurious Jacuzzi suites, you will find that at the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham the quality, value and versatility of our product will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing