We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still a home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Still a home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

My mom and I ended up staying here just before the Christmas holidays due to the ice storm and no electricity at the house. Now I have stayed at many of the other Monte Carlos, but this one by far is the swankiest! I'm even considering having my wedding reception here. Great rooms. Great service. Overall a great hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TriniSultress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    144
    45
    9
    10
See reviews for
120
98
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

It was a really nice experience staying at this hotel. Rooms are very nice, clean and well equipped. Continental breakfast is fine and restaurant food is very good as well. Staff is also very polite and professional. And all of that you get for very reasonable price. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I travel to Toronto for business every month and this hotel has become my only choice when I am doing business downtown or in the Richmond Hill area. I've tried many different hotels but this one is the best by far. It offers free parking and continental breakfast. The hotel and rooms are very clean and modern.

The greatest reason for my high rating is the outstanding service I've received on every single visit. The front desk staff is extremely professional, friendly and helpful, If you're lucky enough, you'll get to meet the two girls I call the dynamic duo - Jane and Mae. These to girls have always made check-in truly enjoyable. They both have great smiles and just make me feel at home each and every time. They will go the extra mile to make sure that your needs are taken care of.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillmarc2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel when I come to visit my family in Toronto.
Pro: New hotel
Clean room
Breakfast included
Good price

Service: Ordinary.

Overall, an o.k. hotel to stay for the weekend instead of staying in someone's house.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarence New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Room was clean,bed was very comfortable, staff was friendly, and attentive. I found the pillows a bit too stiff and hard for my liking and wished there had been other pillows in the mix. Breakfast consisted of bagels, cereals, coffee, jams, it was simple but good. I felt that the shower head could have offered more power it was rather weak and water could of been warmer. Great location close enough to Toronto without being in the city. Close to Frankie Tomatto's an all you can eat Italian Buffet and more. Great food a bit pricey but so worth it check them out if you get a chance. Also close to Swiss Chalet. :) And to Highways.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butterflysolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Like the last review, we were also impacted by the ice storm too, had no power for a week and ended up here and I'm glad we did. Staff was friendly, continental breakfast was great, rooms were clean and beds were comfortable... Didn't care much for the $9 sausage and egg breakfast though, although hubby and my son liked. Price per night was perfect-- not over priced at all. I also love that the rooms came with a microwave and mini fridge. Definitely came in handy when you have young kids with you. Their workout room is 24 hrs also. Location is a little off though... It's not downtown Markham but it's close. There's nothing really around so if you're looking for a hotel with a view this is the wrong one but if you want great food and service and clean rooms, this is the place to stay.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JDuke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were impacted badly the the ice storm and faced no heat from Christmas thru Friday. I booked 2 nights at this Inn and the experience was incredible. We arrived late on Wednesday night and were cold and frazzled and at the end of our rope...our room, booked via priceline, was not available...the Night Duty manager (who was working Christmas night) stepped in and arranged for us to take a Riviera Suite for the cost of a simple King room. With such compassion and consideration my wife and I were treated to a fantastic room and were able to luxuriate in comfort and heat. We used the jacuzzi, we lounged, it was all a weary traveller could ever want. Then to top it off...the Dining room - Menaggio I believe it is called, is operated by top of the line food service professionals who are kind, helpful and considerate. The Kitchen is staffed by top of the line chefs who hand make incredible food at incredible prices. The Kitchen/Dining room is 5***** and is a hidden gem in Markham. That dining room should be a destination dining location even if you are not blessed with the chance to stay in what is the BEST hotel in Markham. Incredible staff, clean, comfortable, high end touches, superb food...you could not stay at a better place any day of the year.

Room Tip: If you can book the Suite on the first floor, it is on the outside of the building and has stairs to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.9 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Property: Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
Address: 7255 Warden Ave, Markham, Ontario L3R 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#4 Business Hotel in Markham
#6 Family Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham is located at the corner of Warden and Denison in the heart of the commercial and residential region of Markham/Toronto North and only minutes from the 407, 401, and 404 highways. This Florentine inspired hotel and conference facility features: A large lobby and reception area, Extensive meeting space and an extravagant ballroom for your next social event gathering. Whether you are planning a long-term business stay in one of our business class suites or a romantic getaway in one of our luxurious Jacuzzi suites, you will find that at the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham the quality, value and versatility of our product will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing