We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was a guest for 30 days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Markham
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, Texas
1 review
“I was a guest for 30 days”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I was very satisfied with my stay and would return if in Canada again. The Residence Inn Markham is the best hotel I have stayed in a long time. I would most definitely return. The staff were very highly experienced and helpful.

Room Tip: I was on 1st floor and my room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Markham, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Ron A,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your Residence Inn Markham experience. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your extended travels, and we're pleased to know you had a satisfying stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    52
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
70
24
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Toronto and area (including Richmond Hill) just experienced a days long ice-storm-caused power outage. Fortunately, this little oasis was full of electricity. With little advance warning, hotels in our area went from probably 20% to 100% occupancy due to people seeking warmth and a place to stay with having no electricity at home.

To say that the hotel and staff stepped up to the plate is an understatement. Not expecting this huge crowd, front desk and all staff were inundated (yet never seemed overwhelmed) and met every request calmly and with a smile. At the complementary breakfast, although inundated, every type of food was refilled as necessary, tables cleaned and the whole operation ran smoothly.

Hotel amenities were great - nice sized pool, with towels available and a small but adequate gym. The efficiency rooms were clean and stocked. Weeks earlier we had just stayed at a Residence Inn in the U.S. and I am pleased to report that our experience was consistent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Markham, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
TorontoRoo,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback from your experience. Nothing brings us greater satisfaction than recognition from our guests on the excellent service delivered during your stay. Our dedicated team works hard to provide exceptional guest experiences. We're pleased to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay, as well as our accommodations and value added amenities. We hope you'll visit us again at Residence Inn Markham.

Sincerely,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This was my second time staying here with my family and it was an excellent stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and the well equipped kitchen (including full fridge, a small range top, microwave and dishwasher) made it easy to make our own meals for the kids. The free breakfast in the morning and 24 hr coffee is also a nice touch. The pool is a nice size for the hotel and clean towels are provided poolside.
This is not a 5 star level hotel/resort but keeping in mind the level it is, I would still rate it as an excellent stay with no complaints. We will return to this hotel next year too.

Room Tip: If considering multiple rooms there is an option of a 2 bedroom suite too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GB_Jeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Markham, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
GB_Jeep,
We appreciate your review and return visit with us at Residence Inn Markham. It's wonderful to receive your compliments regarding our friendly staff, value added amenities, as well as our clean and spacious accommodations. We're pleased to hear you and your family had an excellent stay, and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn in Markham ON on business. The rate was attractive plus my experience at the Kingston Residence Inn led me to keep using this chain. Check in was fast and staff were polite and welcoming. I was in a suite with kitchenette on the 5th floor in the corner. One issue to note is the wind noise..... You hear a constant howl which was quite annoying, not the fault of the hotel or staff. Maybe just as for a middle room. Room were clean and tidy, will soon be in the need for updating though purely cosmetic. They had free breakfast though having to leave at 6am I could not take advantage. They offered free coffee 24/7 which was a bonus. No need to make it in the room or drive out for the java urge. 70/30 as to whether I would stay here again. Not the fault of staff or service, rather there are other places within close proximity with some better amenities and newer all around. Free parking was a good bonus!

Room Tip: Do not get a upper corner room. Lots of wind noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayzam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Markham, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Jayzam79,
We're happy to have had you as our guest while on business, and we're glad our clean accommodations and staff's warm hospitality made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback on opportunities for improving our guest experience. We value you as our guest and we hope you'll visit us the next time you travel to Markham. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Our family stayed one night at the Residence Inn in Markham and were extremely impressed by this hotel. The quality of the customer service was exceptional, particularly Cathy on the front desk when we checked in. Our two-bedroom suite was lovely, and very well-equipped, with a full kitchen. The free breakfast in the morning had a good selection, and the public areas in the hotel were clean and well-maintained. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Markham and will definitely be returning the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MouseGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Markham, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
MouseGirl1,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience with us at Residence Inn Markham. I'm delighted to hear our staff's exceptional service in hospitality and cleanliness exceeded your expectations. I look forward to passing along your compliments to our team, and I will be certain to recognize Cathy with a special commendation for her outstanding service. We appreciate your feedback and high recommendations of our great hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest the next time you return to the area. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our party had several rooms booked for a large family vacation and the suite style rooms worked great for us. Each room we had included two bedrooms, each with its own bathroom and closet. In between the two rooms were a spacious living room area, with sofas and a TV, and a kitchen, with a stove, fridge, and microwave. We found the suites to be clean and pretty modern, with lots of space for our things and with plenty of room to move around.

Some of us took advantage of the pool while others used the gym. I can't remember much about the breakfast, but there was a pretty nice and generous spread of the standard fare. The Wifi worked nicely in the rooms, albeit a bit slow, which is pretty much to be expected in hotels.

With such large, comfortable suites and all the usual amenities included, I found this to be a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Markham, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
J L,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with us at Residence Inn Markham. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your family vacation, and we're glad our clean and spacious accommodations made for a comfortable stay. Please plan to visit us again in the near future for more family fun. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Well managed Residence Inn, stayed there on two separate occassions and both times were very pleasant. Anita and Kasun were great to work with and offered fantasitc customer service. On one occasion, my family left behind a clothing garment and they even offered to ship it back to the US. Breakfast was superior to other Residence Inns' I've been to with lots of fresh fruits and constantly re-stocked. I'll be back visiting shortly.

Thanks!

Jake F.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites were a nice upgrade and offer much more space compared to single studio or 1 bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Markham, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Jake F,
I'm delighted to hear about your pleasant stay, and your appreciation of our wonderful staff at Residence Inn Markham. We have a great team of dedicated associates that make sincere hospitality their priority. I appreciate your kind comments and will be certain to recognize Kasun with a special commendation for the fantastic customer service they delivered during your stay. Thank you for your review and continued patronage. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 15 in Markham
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Markham

Property: Residence Inn Toronto Markham
Address: 65 Minthorn Blvd, Markham, Ontario L3T 7Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Markham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Toronto Markham Hotel Markham
Residence Inn Markham
Markham Residence Inn
Residence Inn Toronto Markham Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing