We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice newer hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice newer hotel”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Over all experience was good. Had a king room with sofa bed, very clean. No linen for sofa bed, called to front desk and was delivered within minutes. A bit far from where we were visiting family. Did not eat at Bistro, my first impression was not the greatest so found breakfast alternative nearby. Had a food court feel to it, no privacy from guest registration desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Markham, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Sue L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    97
    40
    9
    9
See reviews for
60
43
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern NJ, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Quiet and clean rooms with friendly staff. The water bottle offered inside the room cost $3.25 each, which was a huge surprise. They are stingy with Shampoos, but the staff brought some up for us in minimal time. The area seems like it's smack in the middle of Chinatown respectively, but I guess experiencing the Chinese culture in Canada was a new experience. There are handfuls of restaurants nearby to meet everyone's needs, but nothing to get worked up about. Overall, a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Markham, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Jason K,
Thank you for writing a review about your Courtyard Markham experience. We’re glad you enjoyed a quiet stay in our clean accommodations, and found our friendly staff helpful during your visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope you’ll visit us again in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Comfortable and clean. In-room fridge was broken but was replaced very quickly. Staff friendly. The pool area lacked towels but when it was brought up to the staff, the response was once again quick. Property is a little out of the way from the Toronto city centre but only one highway away. Traffic was bad even on the weekend. Construction around mad traffic annoying.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breitling_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Markham, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Breitling_2010,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at Courtyard Markham. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay, our friendly staff, as well as our clean accommodations. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your travels and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing

Sincerely,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California, United States
Level Contributor
628 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Courtyard Marriot in Markham is a nicely appointed hotel, at the Courtyard level. Rooms are clean, quite & modern looking with good internet service. There is a nice food bar/starbucks in the lobby area for breakfast, lunch or a light evening meal. Location is nearby other places to eat as well as handy to Highway 7 or the 404. Staff was friendly and responsive and plenty of parking. There is a pool and small gym.

Room Tip: Get a room facing out the back of the hotel and you will be away from any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Markham, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thomas S,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback about our great hotel. I’m pleased to hear our clean accommodations, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Courtyard Markham, and we hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It appears to be a fairly new facility and had some nice touches, typical of the Marriott chain (pool, gym, complimentary coffee).

Two negatives: 1) The shared dining/bar area was very small and not particularly inviting (dark). By comparison to other Marriotts I've stayed at, it was substandard. 2) There is absolutely no shopping in the area, so if you're staying there and want to shop, you'll need to plan your transportation. Public transit is available but I can't comment on it as I didn't use it.

Positives: The staff is very friendly and competent, and the hotel is clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet - didn't notice any road noise however, the airconditioner in my room could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Markham, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Lorie C,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Markham. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations and found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your visit. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the areas that we fell short of meeting your expectations. We hope you’ll consider staying with us the next time you travel to Markham. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This Courtyard Marriott a really great hotel. It is a cut above the Courtyard brand - updated, nicely designed, very comfortable, and really great staff. It is a very good choice if you have business on this side of Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank november_moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Markham, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
november_moon,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel. I’m delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations with our updated hotel, comfortable accommodations and friendly staff. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My family enjoyed our stay at this hotel! It is very modern and clean and close to shopping and major routes. My children also enjoyed the pool. I like the fact that a room can comfortably fit a larger family. The only problem is the breakfast isn't great, but that's a minor point. We'll be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellisaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Markham, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
kellisaway,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Courtyard Markham. It’s great to know your kids enjoyed the pool and you found our clean hotel, comfortable accommodations, and convenient location to meet your travel needs. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toronto Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toronto Markham

Property: Courtyard Toronto Markham
Address: 65 Minthorn Blvd, Markham, Ontario L3T 7Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toronto Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Toronto Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toronto Markham Hotel Markham
Courtyard Markham
Markham Courtyard
Courtyard Toronto Markham Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing