We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“@300 commercial Valley Drive, Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“@300 commercial Valley Drive, Great stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

this is a great hotel for business stays. Close to the major highways and right next door to a plethery of wonderful restaurants from high end stakehouse (Baton Rouge) to plain pita wraps and deli's. Breakfast, dinner and super!

A beautiful lobby and the staff are efficient and courteous. Rooms are clean, showers have good no great pressure and the hot water is really hot and cold water is very cold.

The TV is good quality however as with most hotels the remote is basic and info on programming is minimal.

Room Tip: Higer floors away from the elevators are my preference and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canayjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    216
    57
    21
    13
See reviews for
181
118
35
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Just stayed there for 3 nights. A very nice and clean hotel. Helpful staff, pretty large and clean rooms, comfortable beds. We did have a problem with a very rowdy group of teenage boys that stayed on our floor -- the hotel manager unable to calm them down let us sleep that night in another room on a different floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Potown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Check in was super smooth. Cookies were plentiful. Staff gave me two complimentary bottles of water. Parking was free. The hotel is a bargain, very cheap rate. The room was big and the cooling system quiet and effective.

The hotel is all about service and making the customer happy. At breakfast, everything was prepared quickly, coffee refills were quick. At dinner, service was excellent. The waiter was very kind, giving compliments that one often misses when not at home. It is really nice when someone says "I hope to see you tomorrow", it makes all the travel seem more like home.

Excellent staff, beautiful hotel. Location is a bit outside of Toronto, but the price makes it just right!

Room Tip: Even the room I had by the elevator was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alm5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed at several hotels in this hotel district and this is the best value by far: Spacious rooms, free wifi, splendid pool, jacuzzi and gym, which no one but us used, and excellent hot breakfast. Staff were helpful and accommodating to our requests, such as allowing us to change rooms after a slight mishap. The kids really enjoyed the stay. A short drive to dozens of restaurants or highway, and 20 minutes to Wonderland.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gngott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We frequently stay at Hilton Garden Inns. This one was particularly clean and comfortable. It's the first one we've visited in Canada. Staff was friendly and professional. Good parking and multitude of restaurants within walking distance. It's nice to have a room with enough floor space for a yoga mat. Nothing to complain about here. We didn't use the spa or visit the on-site restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dw4345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

This 6 story Garden Inn is larger than average, and thus has more to offer. We had the King/Suite (#414) and were all stunned by the size of the 2 rooms. You coul sleep 10 people in the suite, provided you would have extra mats!
The 2 tv's, unfortunatly, do not match the size of the rooms.

We loved the adjustable mattress (firm-soft), but would have liked to have a better looking bathroom (overhaul needed).

Great lobby, gym and pool.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruessavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel is one of the better hotels in the Richmond Hill/Markham area of Toronto! This hotel is located in a good proximity of major highways and close to dining and shopping! Staff is always friendly and accommodating to your needs!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tommeegun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 15 in Markham
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Address: 300 Commerce Valley Dr E, Markham, Ontario L3T 7X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Markham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#3 Business Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham Hotel Markham
Hilton Garden Inn Markham
Hilton Markham
Markham Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing