We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place To Stay in North Toronto.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Stay in North Toronto.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Just north of Hwy 401 on Hwy 400 it's a great place to stay if you are working in North Toronto. Pleasant atmosphere, rooms clean, bathrooms clean but could use glass drinking glasses. Bar us good but seating is awkward. Restaurant does not serve lunch but complimentary breakfasts are excellent. Dinner menu is very ordinary but good restaurants are nearby. Service is generally excellent. It's a great stay for the price.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    216
    57
    21
    13
See reviews for
182
118
35
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Room was spacious. TV , coffee maker bathtub need to be updated . The two queen beds were very firm and comfortable. Please make sure you request higher floors to avoid street traffic noise.
Will go again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyces819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToddN249, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I noticed that it says that you stayed with us in October of 2013. If that is correct then a lot has happened since. We have recently upgraded our Coffee machine to the Keurig machines. They are great for someone who is just looking for 1 cup and they are always fresh. Our bath tubs have also been recently treated, we have also upgraded our cable feed to our Guestrooms to HD, and we recently upgraded all of our mattresses and changed our bed frames. The major change you will notice is the lobby. We hope your travels take you back to us soon. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
260 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The one thing that turned us off is the paper cups in the bathroom instead of glass. We had to go to the bar to get some glass drinking glasses. I forgot or I would have asked them for something other than paper for coffee cups. At this level I wouldn't expect paper cups like a 2 star hotel. Breakfast has made to order eggs which is a treat. When checking out there was no bill under the door so we had to go downstairs to the desk to check out in person which took some time. Except for the paper cups & checkout the hotel worked out well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all the amenities the hotel had to offer. The rooms, pool and workout area were all very well kept. The beds were very comfortable. I really liked that they had a good size fridge in the room so we could bring our own food as well as leftovers back to the room. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToddN249, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Hello and good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was a wonderful one. I am glad, that you had the opportunity to enjoy our facilities and, that we were able to meet your needs. Thank you for your kinds words and compliments regarding the hotel and the team here. We all look forward to seeing you again very soon. Enjoy your weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borden, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We found this hotel thru Hotels.com (as we always shop for a good location to where we are doing business or have an event) The service was excellent and the restaurant staff bent over backwards to accommodate us when our order was misplaced, and the omelette was superb!!. The room was very quiet and the overall location (next to ethnic eateries) . The friendly staff made our stay a joy. breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Poor TV reception, mediocre rooms and a shower that did not work. It's unfortunate that this hotel left me with a bad impression of the Hilton chain as "Hilton" to me had always meant superior accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToddN249, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the poor impression we have made. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction and brand standard hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
194 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel is clean and well maintained; the staff is awesome and always willing to help. As with all HGI's, they have a nice hot breakfast available in the morning. But the primary purpose of a hotel should be a comfortable place to stay the night. I found the bed was somewhat uncomfortable and the pillows were terrible. If the pillows weren’t crap, this hotel would get a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whammie787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 15 in Markham
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Address: 300 Commerce Valley Dr E, Markham, Ontario L3T 7X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Markham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#3 Business Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham Hotel Markham
Hilton Garden Inn Markham
Hilton Markham
Markham Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing