We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay,convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay,convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Nice room, clean. Breakfast buffet in lobby in the morning . Lots of nearby restaurants. Morning paper. Friendly front desk staff. Came in for family wedding with late check in. Adjacent rooms requested and honored.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    201
    57
    21
    10
See reviews for
169
106
33
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was my second time staying at this hotel. It is very nice and clean. Very easy check in. We stayed a few years ago and things had changed since then. I love, love love the noon check out! I love the fact that we didn't have to wake up early to check out. The only issue was I booked a room with a queen bed and I swear the room had a double bed. My bed at home is a queen and it was smaller then that. It wasn't a big deal so no need to complain on it. I like the fact that there was Neutrogena products in the washroom. The only thing I didn't like was that we had to pay for the breakfast!!! lol
I would stay here again the hotel and the rooms are clean and the check-in was quick and easy and affordable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taradawn1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Good experience overall. Drain plug for tub was broken and just removed for the duration of the stay. Not an issue since I am not a bath tub person, but a regular maintenance item. And, the room was too close to the ice machine. Not a huge issue, but probably would have been worse on a weekend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very clean hotel, for the purpose of getting around throughout the GTA, it was centrally located, free parking, the mattress on the King bed needs to be replaced. What I really liked was that it does not have the countless number of Eco friendly reminders (printed on paper...) telling me on how and where to place my towels after use.
The rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Me & my fiancee went on our first vacation just the two of us to Toronto. We made reservations easily, when we arrived we were very pleased with the main entrance. The staff were very welcoming and helpful the ENTIRE visit. We had a slight problem with the phone, once I mentioned it they called someone to figure it out right away. Once it was fixed, we got a call from the front desk offering us a free movie after the hassle. Honestly we are not the type of people to expect this, we are fairly laid back, so we were very excited! The whole trip was like this, they remembered our names, our orders and it was so easy just to stand and talk to a staff for a while. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and if I went back to Toronto I would most likely go to this hotel again. Oh! Forgot to mention, beds = best sleep of my life. Most comfortable pillows, you just sink right into them. Wish I could go back right now honestly!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Aislinn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Overall an average experience. The hotel location was good in that it there were many restaurants close by, and my kids enjoyed the pool. The room, however, was not cleanest. We found numerous hairs in the 'laundered' towels, and on the bathroom floor. Certainly not what I expected from the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

great place when needing to stay in Richmond north Toronto. the hotel has a good swimming pool and spa. the rooms are big for city hotel.staff in reception very efficient when asked to solve travel problem..the coffee facility and free in room wi-fi was welcome. do not use this hotel when you are visiting Toronto as a tourist.it is far from the center and underground;it is also $70.00 from the airport.good for IT people as most surrounding buildings are in the IT business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan/ Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
2.9 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Address: 300 Commerce Valley Dr E, Markham, Ontario L3T 7X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Markham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#3 Business Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham Hotel Markham
Hilton Garden Inn Markham
Hilton Markham
Markham Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing