We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Great place, staff is great, rooms clean and well equipped. Food is excellent. Indoor pool. Excellent service. I'll certainly stay here often. A comfortable hotel with the traveler in mind! In a safe area. They make it feel like home.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 487JimP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    137
    55
    22
    9
See reviews for
208
66
26
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed here with two preschoolers. Foldout bed is plenty big enough for them to share a room (although bring a reading light if you expect them to go to sleep at a decent time).

Complimentary breakfast (and dinner on weekdays) was perfectly acceptable for their tastebuds (and without the stress of dragging them out to search for food then watching them not eat what you paid for!) . Whale of a time in the pool.

Groceries and Costco are a short walk but best be driving if you want to get anywhere else (which is probably obvious to the more locally knowledgeable). Some of the more helpful staff I've ever encountered to boot.

Room Tip: The ground floor is a bit noisier than the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScruffyH399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We just came back from a two day get-away to Toronto with our son and we stayed at the Homewood Suites in Markham. It was our first time at this property and it was lovely - I think it was the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in!! The rooms were plenty big enough, though you can't use the desk if the sofa is folded out to the bed - but you have the kitchen table! The meals, both breakfasts and the evening meal on Thursday were quite tasty, plenty of variety to choose from.
Service was excellent! We needed to exchange the coffee maker and needed one more sheet for the fold-out and they were at our door in just minutes. Staff were very friendly and helpful with directions.
The pool is salt water and the exercise room looked more than adequate. We didn't use the facilities, but they looked very nice.
We would certainly stay at this property again on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellrested2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My family and I had a lovely time during our eight day stay. Very good breakfast and excellent managers reception. Everyone took great effort to make our stay as comfortable as at home. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sri123549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto,Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

This was a good stay I needed to relax and I was able to do that. A few things were not the best in the room a broken glass and a few dirty untensils in the drawer but overall a good stay. I'd more than likely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naddy016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem, and I always want to rush home to it. The staff are wonderful, caring and seek to fullfill your request. If you want peace and quiet this is also offered here with the close proximity of restaurants, stores and a mall. Love, Love, Love It! They are also building a Hampton Inn across the parking lot which will also be a great addition to the family. Kudos on a job so well done. I have seen the changes you have made over the past two years.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heavenly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The staff were excellent, the location was in a very good spot for our purposes, and my son enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was good but not as enjoyable at other Homewood Suites. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
1.8 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Address: 50 Bodrington Crt, Markham, Ontario L6G 0A9, Canada (Formerly Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Markham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#5 Family Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town for a weekend stay or an extended stay, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham is the ideal all-suite hotel for you. Enjoy our spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen, separate living area and bedroom. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast served daily. For those in town for business utilize our business centre and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham Hotel Markham
Homewood Suites Markham
Homewood Markham
Markham Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto-Markham Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing