We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value lunch menu”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stars of Thai Cuisine
Ranked #200 of 638 Restaurants in Markham
Price range: US$9 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good value lunch menu”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Nice variety of Thai specialties. Lunch was quick and tasty. All 5 in the group very satisfied with their choices. Nice alternative to standard restaurant chain lunch options.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“If you're around, it's worth the visit”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Pros:
- wide variety of traditional Thai dishes and vegetarian options
- we ordered chicken wrap appetizers, lemongrass tofu and mango chicken - all very tasty
- service was very friendly and efficient
- very clean atmosphere and modern furniture

Cons:
- lack of air conditioning, although they did have fans going

Overall: Good place to go if you're craving Thai and in the area

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service at Stars of Thai”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My husband and I rarely go out to eat, however, when we do, we go to Stars of Thai. The food is so delicious and very reasonably priced compared to what you would get at other similarly priced restaurants - the quality and taste is outstanding. The service is always exceptional.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Have had meals at this restaurant many times and the food is always good. The selection is varied and the staff is friendly.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OntarioTraveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I'm a regular here for lunch and dinner. Great food, great service and great value.”
Reviewed 22 March 2009

I'm a regular here for lunch and dinner. Great food, great service and great value.

Helpful?
Thank exeunt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Stars of Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Markham, Ontario
Richmond Hill, Ontario
 

Been to Stars of Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing