We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairview Inn(Cornwall)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Elect Inn 5(Cornwall)
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Motel(Cornwall)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Canada Inns(Cornwall)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
40
61
68
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
61
68
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshot breakfastsalt watersaltwater poolcoffee and juicerenovated roombreakfast areaground floorsausageadjoining roomsan older buildingfridge and microwavegreat sleepwould stay here againone night staylots of parkingwaffle maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I couldn't agree more with another review. The smell was brutal. When I complained at the front desk they were quick to bring out the machine and fumigate. The staff at the front desk were wonderful despite how frustrating it must be for them to listen to the same ongoing complaints. I'm sure the carpets, furniture and curtains haven't been upgraded in at least 15 years. Look closely at the photos, when was the last time you saw those patterns? The breakfast was not bad but the set up doesn't flow so it is congested and awkward trying to get it done. It was just a stop over on the way to Quebec....next time we will just keep driving.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiveLoveCycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Please accept our apologies, that your stay was not as satisfying as it could have been.Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your feedback. It has certainly helped us identify some weak spots ,and will surely help us as we strive to provide the very best customer service and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

A good place to stop for a rest along the way...a little pricey for what you get. Little dated and dingy, walked in a taped open back door which concerned me a bit. Limited handicapped parking and no elevator. The staff were friendly and accommodating, they are the best feature. Lots of amenities close by for food.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MacDale45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

We appreciate that you were able to bring these concerns that you had, to our attention. We are actively working to improve certain aspects, and standards of the hotel, for comfort and security,andyour feedback has been very informative.Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2012

No words can describ this hotel in the right way. Where to start. The stech alone should keep you away but if you are tired like we were I will say they have comphy beds n pillows. That was the only thing good about it or maybe I passed out from the headboard falling on my head. True it did. When I complained about that I got an “oh that's to bad“. What kind of service is that. Its as if it happens every day. The curtains alone would make one dizzy. Smell of weed n mold are insane. Stay away!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexfeb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Staff was friendly, hotel was very clean. Room had a fridge and microwave which was handy as we were travelling across Canada and had food in a cooler. I had booked a queen room and we were upgraded to a king as a nice surprise. Hotel was old but as clean as possible; it looked like there had been water damage, but it had been patched up. The breakfast was pretty good, but since there was a lot of people and only one toaster, it was easy for a few guests to monopolize it and there ended up being a huge line for toast.

Lots of restaurants around, but Cornwall is a confusing city to navigate if you're not familiar with it, our GPS came in handy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews