We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
“Weekend visit”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel was a bit noisy due to a group of young hockey players in town for a tournament. Also we had 4 friends visit us in our room, and were unable to get any extra chairs. We were told there were no chairs available and it was suggested we meet in the bar!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

I apologize that chairs were not provided for you, I have no explanation!

Our success is measured by our guests having a pleasant stay. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    192
    36
    6
    8
See reviews for
158
236
24
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
140 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was our second stay at the Best Western Parkway Inn. We had a nice, comfortable room at a good price. We were also very pleased with our dinner in the dining room and the buffet breakfast the next day. We would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Cornwall for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing the parking lot are good choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottawa_retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Brief stay for out of town funeral, but hotel environment and atmosphere were inviting and looked like a great place for a leisure stay- nice lobbies, fireplaces in rooms, comfortable restaurant and bar area. Nice hot breakfast and friendly service. Staff assisted an elderly parent up the steep stairway (no first floor room available). We had one problem with our room being entered and stripped before we checked out; hotel staff seemed appropriately concerned and hopefully addressed promptly as they said they would.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jek457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall. I do apologize for the housekeeping error and I assure you it was addressed.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Staff was very nice, but the hotel was extremely dated and run down. The bed was clean and relatively comfortable. If there was somewhere cleaner and newer to stay in Cornwall, I would have chosen to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank karaboo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to share your experience.

Your feedback is appreciated; we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are currently renovating our corridors, just a section at a time to avoid disrupting our guests.

We are happy that you found the staff helpful.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I felt comfortable here, more than other hotels, and it was a mix between the staff and the charm. The staff were friendly, positive, eager to help and always seemed happy themselves. Unfortunately, I stayed only for one night but I did experience a room with the King size bed, a fireplace and the jacuzzi, all quite comfy. The jacuzzi didn't exactly yell class, especially with the mirrors, but who cares, I relaxed in it and felt great. Lastly, it's the small details that really won me over, little thank you note from management with snacks, the decor and the cleanliness.

Room Tip: The continental breakfast ends at 9:30am, don't be late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpencA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
318 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

I found the Best Western to comfortable, decorated with pine furniture, clean and the stay included a full breakfast. Th only negative is a great digital flat screen tv with an analog feed for the cable service. Why?

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hobomonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Although this Motel was a pet friendly motel, the cleanliness was better than other Best Western's that we have visited. Very clean and comfortable. Would recommend it to all travelers. VG complimentary FULL BREAKFAST !!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harvey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.7 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Casselman
22.2 mi away
McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
First Canada Inns
First Canada Inns
#5 of 12 in Cornwall
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 1515 Vincent Massey Dr, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cornwall
Best Western Parkway Hotel
Cornwall Best Western
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre Cornwall, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing