We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edmundston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Close to highway and many shopping and restaurants. Room was comfortable and clean. Did not use pool but area looked very nice. Breakfast was excellent including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, juices and make your own waffles.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank N2963YXkarenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    183
    34
    6
    8
See reviews for
147
221
24
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have stayed here a number of times before. Service is good, as are the rooms. Staff are friendly and helpful.

This time, the included breakfast was disappointing and somewhat off putting. The typical steam trays did not seem very hot. I was dubious about the sausage, and the "mini-omlettes" were lukewarm and watery. Though I cannot definitively say it was this breakfast, I did have minor stomach upset for 2 days afterwards.

Other cons: no elevator to access second floor rooms -- at least none I could find.

Room Tip: avoid second floor rooms if you have difficulty with luggage on stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aboyne-ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I apologize that the breakfast was not as it should be. Your comments have been passed on to our restaurant team so that they are aware and can review the breakfast on a regular basis. Please know that our staff are there to assist you, should you have a problem in the future, please let your server know and she will do everything possible to ensure you have a good breakfast.

Our success is measured by our guests having a pleasant stay from beginning to end. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lovely Hotel, great room with a sitting room, king size bed and whirlpool tub. We really enjoyed the tub and the duel shower.
I am short so it took a little practice to climb up into the high bed but it was wonderful once I managed to do so. LOL
Both dinner and breakfast were excellent

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bejazzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we look forward to seeing you again.

Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed at this property June 20 2014, got tired driving at night from Montreal to Toronto. Very clean hotel and efficient hotel staff. If you are having breakfast, consider yourself lucky if you get Wendy to serve you. She is amazing - friendly but not imposing, funny but not silly - really quick on her feet, my wife called her superwoman. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to seeing you again!

Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
422 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I had a king suite and it was clean and enormous. A separate sitting and bedroom area. Big comfortable bed lots of windows and good bright lighting. A proper desk which is helpful for business. The restaurant had good food with large portions - breakfast is included with the room charge. Only negative was no elevator but that wasn't an issue for me. A recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The room was clean and comfortable,. The hotel is 2 stories and has no elevator. Very small room and bathroom. The staff was friendly and they seemed fairly competent. The restaurant staff was very friendly but the food was just average. It was the closest accomodation to my business client. Not much going on in this small town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi Charles W.,

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Our success is measured by our guests having a pleasant stay. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here on 4 different occasions each time was wonderful. I love the room decor. The beds are wonderful, the bathtubs are great for a soak after a long drive. I had a mini suite with a hot tub once and that is when I decided I was going to retire in this hotel.

The front desk staff have gone above and beyond each and every time I have stayed there.

The breakfast was great every time. The restaurant is one of my favourites anywhere. Reminds me of an English pub.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TurtleIsland14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your many stays. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.7 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
7.0 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
22.2 mi away
McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 1515 Vincent Massey Dr, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cornwall
Best Western Parkway Hotel
Cornwall Best Western
BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre Cornwall, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing