We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel...with cosy charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Really enjoyed the hospitality of our one night stop over. Not the newest but everything was v clean and comfortable. Staff were delightful, and full complimentary breakfast and sunny outdoor morning swim got us off to a fabulous start.

Room Tip: Overlooking garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Faith,

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cornwall.

Hope you are having a wonderful summer!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

stayed here on the last night of a 2000km road trip home from PEI - so glad we did! a beautiful hotel - great staff - and the room (junior suite) was wonderful. most comfortable bed on the whole trip. room was spotless - quality of furnishings excellent - we will definitely book with Best Western Plus for this type of accommodation for future trips.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Diane,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Hope you had a nice trip to PEI and we hope you will stay with us again if passing this way!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Best western never disappoints us. While it is not cheap, we were floored by the king room we had. Entry way with separate door, so there was NO noise in the room although we were right next to an exit. Fireplace and lovely decor, comfy bed with luxury bedding. This hotel was recently renovated, which is obvious by the new carpeting on hallways. Pool was enjoyed, as well as the pub downstairs and just your typical breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nelsongrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Hope to see you again the next time you are in Cornwall.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel had a the comforts of home. Breakfast was a "full buffet" in a real restaurant, not part of the lobby or small closed in room like other hotels. We liked it so much that we booked the same room on our return holiday excursion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank W L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope it was a great holiday!

Hope to see you again!

Thank you for your patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at the Best Western while in Cornwall on a business trip. I ended up with a room with 1 queen bed and shower stall. Other rooms have fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. The room was comfortable with a fridge but no microwave. Loved the rainfall showerhead with plenty of water pressure.

Lots of amenities at the hotel with a great onsite restaurant. We decided to have dinner here, the food was excellent but thought it was a little pricey. However, the breakfast buffet included with the room provided a wonderful selection. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, homefries, waffles, yogurt plus the usual cereal, toast, juice etc. Great location for shopping.

Lots of parking and easy access to rooms as they have several doors leading from the parking lot. Grocery store within walking distance.

Only minutes to the USA border for those that are looking for easy access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in Cornwall. If you would like a microwave during your stay, please let us know, we do have some that we put into rooms upon request.

Hope you are having a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice recently when we travelled from Ontario to New Brunswick and back. The first time we got a room that looked a bit tired - stained carpet, etc. The second time, we got a newly renovated room. What a difference! The reno room was very attractive and would make me want to stay at this hotel again, but only in one of the reno rooms.

We commented on this to the gentleman on the desk, who said the hotel is extremely busy--full most nights--and that they are constantly renovating the rooms after about a year's use. So if we have to stay there again, we'll know to ask for one of the recently refreshed rooms.

The tub enclosures in both rooms were fabulous (my husband notices this sort of thing). They were well designed, with lots of places to perch your soap/shampoo, etc, and a great faucet system that allows you to set the temperature and adjust the water volume separately.

They also have quite a decent breakfast included, even for people who want to eat gluten-free.

Room Tip: Ask for one that has been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Karen,

Thank you for sharing your experience, Yes we are very busy in the summer and are constantly washing carpets and touching up paint and wallpaper.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Coming in from a 2,000 km motorcycle trip for an unplanned stop in Cornwall, drenched after riding a few hours in the rain, we were just happy to get a room to dry off. So we were thrilled to walk in our upgraded room ( no doubt the staff took pity on us) with king size bed and a jacuzzi. Bonus was a nice bar and excellent restaurant which meant that we did not have to ride any further in the rain ! This was much better than expected and great value for our money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBellerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.7 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Cornwall
228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
99 reviews
7 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
11.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1515 Vincent Massey Dr, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range: £88 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cornwall
Best Western Parkway Hotel
Cornwall Best Western
Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre Cornwall, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing