We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indian Food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Family Corner

Family Corner
Ranked #43 of 165 Restaurants in Cornwall
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Indian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ingleside, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Indian Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

The only thing I've ever eaten here is the Butter Chicken and it is awesome! They can make it as spicy or mild as you'd like, and the naan is fresh and delicious. I've also been told the Vindaloo is great as well. The decor of the place is awful though, which is why I voted it 4 stars instead of 5.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trav1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“interesting, could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

This is ok for breakfast, one of my colleague said curry chicken is ok servers ok i feel this could truly improve their menu on indian cuisine . strange buffet hours thats what one of my friends says i dont know about that maybe i missinterpreted!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank biztravel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

We've had breakfast here twice, and both times it was wonderful! I really appreciate how they give you a little container of fruit with your breakfast. The food was fresh and hot and cooked perfectly.

The only downsides were that their coffee was getting to be a little on the burnt side and they could really do with a change in decor.

We also hear fantastic things about their Indian food, and this came from a friend who travels to India often.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

One of the best places for Indian cuisine in Cornwall !!! The Indian buffet is great! The decor of the restaurant is a bit out of date but who cares ! Great atmosphere and food! I recommend it to the people who are not close-minded and like to try different things!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frenchmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on the road
Level Contributor
339 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Good selection and decent Indian food at good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Family Corner has had some so so reviews, which may reflect disappointment from some who were expecting a true Indian restaurant.
Family Corner is a small restaurant in a small town, and serves a wide variety of food that their customers enjoy, will eat, and will pay for - which is a recipe for staying in business.
They do have a good buffet of Indian food, but also more general fare of pizza, pasta, chicken or meat dishes prepared North American style.
There is an extensive a la carte Indian menu as well.
It is not decorated like an Indian restaurant, because it does not serve only Indian food, but it is clean and attractive for a family diner type restaurant.
You could try unique "fusion" food - curry and poutine!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sheilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Family Corner also viewed

 

Been to Family Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing