We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little Piece of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Walnut Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little Piece of Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2008

This was a really great surprise, I was most impressed wth the set up of the facility, the decor and design was beyond'. The rooms were set up practically with the use of a fridge and stove, flat screen tvs in each bedroom and great room. The choice of the beach or pool was heavenly with the sun always shining, and a beautiful dock to park the boat at no charge. A truely great stay, thanks for such great service staff. We will be back!!!

  • Liked — Clean, Great Beds, Beautiful Setting
  • Disliked — No free weights in the workout room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LovingLife007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    308
    147
    46
    31
See reviews for
356
438
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2008

My wife and I stayed at Walnut Beach Resort just after it opened and we were absolutely blown away by the beauty of the rooms and the view of the water and courtyard. The hotel sits right on the water with a private beach and dock for boats, which we`re looking forward to brining with us later this summer.

Our room overlooked the courtyard, which has an outdoor pool, two hot tubs, trees, shrubs, pergolas for shade and even built in barbecues. All the rooms are suites with kitchens that have granite countertops. We stayed in a suite, but there are also one bedroom and two bedrooms units available. Only drawback was the lack of a full service restaraunt in the resort, but we made due with the wonderful Tapas bar. Also, Osoyoos needs a Starbucks! Wonderful experience all around though and we have booked a stay during the summer already.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank Fossilhunter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, B. C.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2008

My wife and I spent a weekend at the Walnut Beach Resort May 30 - June 1, 2008. It was an exceptional experience. From the moment we arrived we were treated to excellent service by the staff. While this property has only been open for 2 months everyone knew their job and performed it well.

ROOM - We had a third floor 1 bedroom suite (room 333) which was immaculate. It had a great view from the balcony of Osoyoos Lake and the pool deck. It was well equipped with first class appliances and more than enough cutlery, china and kitchen gadgets to allow a family to live there. The decor and furnishings were great.

FACILITIES - The Resort has a fantastic pool deck with a heated pool and 2 hot tubs and lots of BBQ's to allow for outdoor cooking. There is also a great private beach just below the pool and a large wharf (bring your boat).

FOOD & BEVERAGE - The bar area is very tasteful and has a great view over the pool deck and lake. It has a tapas menu with a good selection of items. We attended a banquet which was catered into the Great Room and extended out onto the pool deck. They fed 220 people an amazing BBQ dinner. The bar's selection of B.C. Okanagan wines is excellent.

ACTIVITIES - In addition to the many hotel activities, the town of Osoyoos is just a short drive away. There are many great golf courses nearby and the best selection of wineries in a concentrated area (The Golden Mile) in all of Canada. We toured 6 wineries in one day and acquired some great vintage wines not available in the stores.

OVERALL EXPERIENCE - I highly recommend Walnut Beach Resort as the best resort / hotel in the entire South Okanagan.

  • Liked — New and stylish decor
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingCanucks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2008

The location and construction of this hotel is unmatched! The weather in this region is consistantly warm in spring and summer months including well into September. The amenities offered were exceptional including poolside drink service, hottub sauna, steamroom and pool. The views from the property are breathtaking overlooking the lake and hanes point. Rooms were clean and comfortable and very roomy. Kitchens allowed for staying in, but with so many excellent restaurants in the area we chose to eat out!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebornMirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2008

Having heard so much hype about Osoyoos in the past year, I decided to take advantage of the great prices being offered at Walnut Beach Resort and see whether it could live up to the amazing photos on their website. When I pulled up to the hotel, I was truely surprised at the "paradise" that has been created. (it is the only resort in Canada that can offer this amazing desert landscape). The moment I entered the high end foyer, I started to feel like I was across the planet on a tropical vacation (all this in May and I was still only 3 hours away from where I live). The scenery is breathtaking and the hotel ammenities are what you would expect at a 5 star hotel(sauna, fitness facility, huge pool, two hottubs, tons of lounge chairs, sun terraces, huge beach front with boat slips, lounge area and pool patio with full licenced service). Perhaps the most pleasant surpirse was the amazing service I was given throughout my stay. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and quick to meet all of my requests. I found a gem of a hotel and plan to return again in the very near future. Next time I stay, I'm going to take advantage of the nearby golf and my wife is already planning her wine tour locations. Can't wait!!!!!

  • Liked — Pool deck and patio
  • Disliked — I wasn't able to stay longer than tjust he weekend
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacation90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.5 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.2 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walnut Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Beach Resort

Property: Walnut Beach Resort
Address: 4200 Lakeshore Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#7 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Walnut Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Walnut Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut Beach Hotel Osoyoos
Walnut Beach Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing