We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Walnut Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our two-bedroom unit had a great view and the service was friendly. It was a great value. The beds were super comfortable.

The hotel is well maintained and attractive, nicely landscaped grounds, attentive staff, gorgeous lakefront location. It catered Thanksgiving meal by the in-house restaurant was better than home-cooked. As for the suite, 141, it was cornered on two sides from the patio. We experienced NO late-night noise. The suite was very clean and well furnished, good wood blinds, flat screen tv's, and a lovely view. I would recommend this resort for a weekend getaway with all of its amenities and the beautiful view of the mountains and lake.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a family of four adults.

Room Tip: We had a corner room at the north end. Our corner suite was large and sunny. We were on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

902 - 908 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Again our 4th year in a row and just a great resort to stay at just after the sept long week-end.Great friendly staff with a wonderful pool are and the rooms with just a straight walk out to the pool are so guest friendly

We will continue to come here for our week holiday in September

Room Tip: Try if you can and get a pool side room and even the Penthouse on the 3 rd floor is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Booked at the tourist office when we arrived in Osoyoos and was told hotel was very good. The room wasn't bad - large, clean and had a view of lake (and air con units on garage roof) but that did at least mean it was reasonably quiet. We were there in late July/early August when it was full of families and children so we were aware of noise from next room (not too awful) but we did make the mistake of eating outside near the pool in the evening. This was VERY noisy with children jumping in and out of the pool and screaming. As darkness fell, they obviously thought that they were even less visible to the parents as it got even louder. Some sort of curfew or recommendation re noise in the pool would be a good idea!
Service was only so-so both at pool and reception. Didn't really feel that we got what we paid for.

Room Tip: Depends on your priority - overlooking the pool is likely to be noisy in high summer - an upper room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonKaytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We visit this resort several times a year. The suite was well appointed, clean, well serviced. The food was amazing. The staff are courteous and helpful. At last they have removed the trees blocking the lake view - good move. A firm favourite - we will return in the spring.

Room Tip: Now that the trees have been removed all the rooms advertised as lake view actually have a lake view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happybctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, right on the lake with a great pool, nice beach, and very comfortable surroundings. We would define it as the most luxurious in the Osoyoos area and it is located in the best spot. The rooms are fairly large and each has a small kitchen. The king size bed was very comfortable, The view from those rooms that overlook the lake is spectacular. This is a great spot to use as a base to explore the many wineries in the region and we would not hesitate to go again.

Room Tip: The best rooms are overlooking the lake. Some look back over the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveandML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. Service was helpful and friendly. Pool and jacuzzi was great and overlooked the lake. Rooms were nice and clean-we had a studio kitchen. Location is about the best of the high quality places around town-on the less busy side of the lake and right on the lake. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Clean room, great views, awesome atmosphere. Our first stay was in April for one night. And we fell in love with the resort. We are visiting again very soon. It's our absolute favorite place to stay at all times:)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveroadtripss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osoyoos
1.6 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Spirit Ridge
Spirit Ridge
#3 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,501 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
1 mi away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#20 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
12.3 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel Inn Towne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walnut Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Beach Resort

Address: 4200 Lakeshore Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: £73 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Walnut Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Walnut Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut Beach Hotel Osoyoos
Walnut Beach Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing