We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location AMAZING POOL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Walnut Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I just had the most amazing stay here. The pool and all the amenities are amazing, and its perfectly located.
The rooms are so spacious, extremely clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful.

I definitely recommend this as the top spot in Osoyoos!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

842 - 848 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a standard room - beautiful. The pool, beach and hotel are very elegant. The staff is fantastic. Wish we could've stayed longer, and plan to return soon. A little piece of heaven in Osoyoos.

Room Tip: Pool side is noisier in the evenings, but have the great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingwithtot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The property is a gem. It is well managed and well maintained. Staff are professional and friendly. A lot of attention to detail is given to make this the best hotel property in Osoyoos. Excellent team !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We just finished 5 nights at Walnut Beach Resort. Family of 4, two kids.
The resort is simply amazing. The location with the pool and private beach are perfect for a family
Vacation. We went swimming in the pool in the morning, went to the lake at the peak of the heat and took the kids for a pre bedtime swim. With the pool or lakeside, there is service for food or drink. We enjoyed an afternoon round of margueritas by the lake each afternoon as the kids finished their lake time.
We stayed In a two bedroom suite which was very well appointed and offered lots of space.
We had another family travelling with us, and our room was the entertaining spot for the 4 adults and 3 kids.
Overall, service location and room were excellent and away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, but only 3 minutes away by car. I haven't stayed downtown, but from the party young crowd and scene on the main strip I don't think I would choose to stay right in town.
Great spot. Will be back again next year.
This is perfect summer holiday spot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank williamofvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Beautiful clean suites. Best holiday ever. Excellent food at the on sight restaurant. Private beach is the best. Will go again and again. So relaxing..World class feel. Pool side and beach service at request without any stuffiness. We were really impressed. Good job Walnut Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DeanaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our 5th visit to Walnut Beach and once again, it did not disappoint! We stayed 5 wonderful nights and loved every minute of it. The lake views from our spacious room were amazing, and for the first time we took advantage of the gas grilles by the pool- wow, what a great atmosphere for a family or a group! Manager Don Brogan was as always, a gracious host and the resort staff were very friendly and incredibly professional. The restaurant is one of the best I've experienced in the Okanagan, and Chef Justin's Caesar salad just might be the best I've ever had. Truly a fantastic experience- we can't wait for next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had the two-bedroom Merlot suite and found it to be well appointed with everything we expected. We had checked with the hotel before arrival so had brought our own blender for our usual morning smoothies and afternoon milkshakes for the kids! The kitchen was good but cooking equipment is not overly extensive. The staff are great and plentiful. We did not use the restaurant as we were doing our own cooking in the suite but the food I saw and smelled looked good. The pool is really great with a knockout view over the lake and down to the private beach. They have quite a few palapas on the beach and umbrellas at the pool for sun protection. Also they have a sauna, gym room and steam room which we used. One note for the hotel is that the instructions how to fire up the sauna and steam room are all worn off so something needs to be done for that. The beach is great but entrance into the water is pebbles so best to take water shoes. Good Wi-Fi throughout and underground parking. The staff do a great job keeping the public areas tidy and they are strict about shutting down the hot tubs etc. at 10 PM so not to bother guests looking for a quiet evening. Plenty of well-cleaned barbecues just off from the pool area. There are barbecue tools but no burger flippers on tongs so if you need those take your own? I did read that you need to get up early to grab a lounger but we did not find that was at all true on our stay in July. The staff could do a little better on enforcing their posted rule that there should not be any of the big floating toys in the pool but mostly people were respectful of other users. Nice place for a get-away.

Room Tip: Nice to have lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HolidayGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.6 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Spirit Ridge
Spirit Ridge
#3 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,493 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
1 mi away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#20 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walnut Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Beach Resort

Address: 4200 Lakeshore Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: £73 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Walnut Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Walnut Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut Beach Hotel Osoyoos
Walnut Beach Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing