We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Walnut Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a wedding for my daughter, the help was amazing,
It is so beautiful here, looking forward to come back again sometime soon. There was around 80 people at the wedding I would not go bigger.
LeeAnn the coordinator for the wedding from walnut beach resort was amazing and went above and beyond.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

After an excellent week vacation in July our family returned for a weekend trip in August. I must acknowledge the friendly staff that check-you in and lovely grounds to which we enjoy the view & time spent in the pool. As a ski boat owner it is fabulous to stay at a property that provides a boat slip and a location to park the boat trailor. We will certainly be returning next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nothing special, over priced. Hotel is not by anything, you have to drive to get anywhere. Nice pool. Beach is small. food selection is dull. Very expensive food and drinks. Staff are nice. Rooms are average


Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Britt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnuts66, General Manager at Walnut Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Sorry your expectations were not met when you stayed recently. Our rates are very competitive compared to the similar resort here in Osoyoos as are the prices of our food and beverage offering (comparing like establishments in the region). Our location is a 3 minute drive or 15 minute walk to downtown but Osoyoos is a small town and nothing is far from anything else. Many of our guests appreciate the location being off the Main Street (Hwy 3) as the road noise is an issue. I used to manage one of the national branded hotels in town on Main Street where both sides of the hotel had direct unobstructed lake views and we constantly dealt with complaints of road noise from vehicles and also complaints of happy vacationers walking back to their respective accommodations after the bars close at 2:00am. I can also understand the convenience being in a downtown location and having bars, restaurants and other retail right outside your door.

Overall, I just wanted to let you know we care about your experience here at the resort and we are sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Walnut beach resort delivers a clean fresh resort just off the main drag of Osoyoos. Our room was large clean and fully equipped. The pool is average to small with a good amount of lounge chairs spread around for your sunbathing convenience. A few steps down to the lake shore beach front is another handful of lounge chairs. The beach is small and swimming area is enough to wade around in. This resort seems to cater to the families as there was always a fair number of children around. Just behind the pool area they have also equipped a number of large gas bbqs for your grilling pleasure. If you are looking to rent seadoos or a paddle board there is also a conveniently located rental hut just to the right of the beach. Underground parking is free. Overall a nice resort to lounge for a few days.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Worth spending the extra money for lake view . Watermark hotel is also beautiful but if you want a quieter more relaxing hotel than stay at walnut beach . Walnut beach and osoyoos is the perfect family getaway


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maurizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here as a base while we checked out the local wineries, in the standard one room suite. The location was great; from here, we were able to bike to 5 wineries in just half a day. The view from the pool is beautiful over Lake Osoyoos. We like kids, so it wasn't a huge issue that the resort seemed populated primarily by young families, but it was a bit of a drag on our romantic weekend away that even after dark, the pool was full of splashing kids and pool toys - not the hotel's fault at all, but just something to keep in mind when you're planning your trip. Our room was nice and clean, but not as outstanding as I'd expected for the price - old carpeting, thin scratchy towels and decor you'd expect in a pretty standard hotel. Nothing wrong with that, but at almost $300/night, a little class and some fancy touches is nice. Having said that, the kitchenette is well stocked with any dishes you might need and very convenient to have. The service was good. Not outstanding - took forever to get service at supper time - but good once someone was available. Food at the restaurant was good - we recommend the BBQ Brie for two! Be aware - there was only one vegetarian entree option on the menu... Wouldn't hurt to have a couple more. Probably wouldn't stay here again, but no regrets that we tried it this time.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AlysonH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was floored by the mold in our suite (120) and by the web of bugs that seems to have collected around ceiling corners. Many of the "little touches" were missing and made it such that there's no way I'll ever stay there again for $450/night.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnuts66, General Manager at Walnut Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We have no record of anyone notifying us that there was a concern of mold in your suite. I can assure after cleaning of our suites, a full inspection is done before it is rented out again and mold would be something we would be looking for. Although not a problem here in the south Okanagan with the dry weather here, sometimes mold can form in the grout of tile but we have only seen that occur in our steam bath and had to redo the grout to correct it (two years ago). With our south and north shore of our property being government appointed riparian lands that need to be kept in a natural, untouched state, coupled with being on the lake, the spider webs are a huge issue as they reconstruct daily. We can completely clean away webs from an area and they will be back in the same location the next day. We are aware of this issue and are always working on it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.6 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.6 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
1.0 mi away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#20 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walnut Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Beach Resort

Address: 4200 Lakeshore Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#7 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: £81 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Walnut Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Walnut Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut Beach Hotel Osoyoos
Walnut Beach Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing