We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Oriented Okanagan Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Walnut Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Family Oriented Okanagan Resort”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Walnut Beach is a condo-type resort located a few minutes south of Osoyoos. Nice rooms, very well laid out and quiet. Superb location with a private beach, probably the best located hotel in Osoyoos. Beautiful pool and hot tubs overlooking the lake. A very good choice for families. Minor quibbles: staff are very friendly but are very young (some seemed inexperienced), housekeeping/cleanliness could be better although it was ok. Some of the "lake view" rooms face the inner courtyard pool so they are really "partial lake view". No breakfast in the restaurant. That said, I would return ... probably the best choice in Osoyoos unless you want to be right downtown on a busy road (Watermark).

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty good. Some lake view rooms face the courtyard pool which is really a "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CafeBohemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    339
    161
    56
    37
See reviews for
393
483
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Our room was beautiful and the view from the deck spectacular. The staff in every area of the resort were very friendly and helpful. The resort is in a perfect location as it gives you quick access to lots of wine, food and fun.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Leeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We just spent a week at Walnut Beach Resort and truly enjoyed it. This was our 3rd year in a row for a family vacation at Walnut and it keeps getting better. As we drove away our 3 yr old said it was a "Perfect vacation." Our 10 yr old said it was "the best she could remember". We took full advantage of the in room kitchen, BBQ's by the pool and complimentary boat slip in the Marina. Staff is very friendly and always happy to help.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Was at a wedding here and the service was great and facilities were excellent. They struggled a bit with food service at night, so maybe they need ample notice if you are planning to eat there? Overall, I would come back again with my husband, if I had kids I would bring them and recommend to anyone looking for a nice little vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AmazingAdventures17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We are repeat customers of Walnut Beach Resort. Great restaurant and rooms. Do not like that they will take requests (ie: room number or location), but will not follow through with requests. Great pool and beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had an amazing wedding weekend at Walnut Beach Resort. The rooms we spotless the staff was friendly and attentive. I would recommend this resort to anyone. All our guests also enjoyed their stay and will visit again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alexis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Fantastic experience from making the reservations, the staff, the facilities and the location. We had a 2 bedroom with two ensuites with plenty of room. The full kitchen was beneficial as well as the bbq's that were used by many people. Five BBQ's = a great way to meet new friends and bbq at the same time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.6 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.2 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
323 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walnut Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Beach Resort

Property: Walnut Beach Resort
Address: 4200 Lakeshore Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#7 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Walnut Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Walnut Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut Beach Hotel Osoyoos
Walnut Beach Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing