We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Walnut Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Manny in the restaurant, best service ever!
We went there on our 7th year anniversary and we had a fantastic time! Please ask for Manny to be your server hands down the best service we have had in a long time !!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    308
    146
    46
    31
See reviews for
356
436
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This resort is very nice, clean and friendly staff. We upgraded to an one bedroom suite which has a fully stocked kitchen and washer/dryer. The smoked chicken wings are amazing! This would be a great place to bring a family....as a couple travelling it was pretty full of family sounds around the pool.

Room Tip: Book looking towards the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda181799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stay at this resort every year at different times for a few days and just love it. The pool is open year round along with the hot tubs. It is located right on the lake and is a quick 5 minute drive to town. The rooms have kitchenettes and BBQ's at the pool area. We enjoy the wineries and then relax at the pools afterwards. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christinesvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Amazing weather and a perfect vacation. Thank you again Walnut Beach!
The room was perfect size and the bar b q's were all working well and ready for stack and a glass of wine. Great work. The pool and hot tub ere clean and the staff were amazing. No complaints


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank The C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Really a great experience. Very nice hotel, with lots of easy to access parking. The pool/patio/beach water front location is spectacular. Sunsets, docks, beach with the kids and sandcastles. All made a for very great resort experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Blair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The walnut beach resort is a nice spot to stay, the bbq's are great, the pool, spa and beach are awesome. Just thought the room was a bit beat up. carpets needs to be replaced. For the price I thought it would be a little nicer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Walnut Beach. Our room was impeccable and quiet. The pool was warm! And the scenery...breathtaking. We left wanting to return! Great place for families to vacation! My only complaints are that 1) there is no room service, 2) no bellman to help with your bags. Otherwise an absolutely delightful experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.6 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.2 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walnut Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Beach Resort

Property: Walnut Beach Resort
Address: 4200 Lakeshore Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#7 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Walnut Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Walnut Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut Beach Hotel Osoyoos
Walnut Beach Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing