We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TRANQUIL AMBIENCE ENJOYABLE FOR EVERYONE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Safari Beach Condo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Safari Beach Condo Resort
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“TRANQUIL AMBIENCE ENJOYABLE FOR EVERYONE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

4th year meeting with our friends for a relaxing vacation at the Safari Beach Resort. Warm enough weather in May to enjoy the heated swimming pool or boating in the lake. Kids love the huge sandy beach for building castles or playing beach volleyball. Grassy area perfect for a game of Bocce and a gas firepit to enjoy in the evenings while roasting weiners or marshmallows. We like the barbecues, laundry facilites and the televisions this year so the men could watch the Canucks in the playoffs! Grounds are well maintained and the owners Ron and Carol are very friendly and personable. None of the parents were able to take the kids to the firepit on the last evening but without too much begging Ron took all 8 of his future paying guests there as to not disappoint them. Thanks Ron!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BonniePortCoquitlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    25
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
56
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

We stayed there for Jan. and Feb. The people who manage it are the most wonderful people you will ever meat, ther names are Ron & Carol they are very busy but always have time for a chat..The place is very clean, and well looked after. Where else can you go and have the managers take part in a talent show and play the harmonica, guitar,organ, and most of all sing like an angel. great job Carol& Ron. great place to stay. AL. & Marj. Litzenberger Regina Sask.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan155042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

Returning to Sechelt from the West Kootenays, my lady and I had decided to split the
800 km into 3 days due to major surgery she had done in Trail BC By the time we arrived in Osoyoos she was very sore. I stopped at the Safari Beach and was greeted by the owner (Ron). I explained that we couldn't have a room with stairs and needed separate beds.
The 3 bedroom suite was a way more then we expected and on my limited pension I
knew it would be too much but Ron gave us great rate.
Around midnight my lady fell while going towards the bathroom and suffered a broken wrist.
We spent most of the night at the Oliver Hospital.
In the morning I returned the key to the office, Ron's wife was there and I told her about our nights' event and we were on our way back to Oliver for xrays. Carol said to phone her before 11:00 a.m. and if we needed another night she would hold it at no charge!
We did need the room as re-constructive surgery was required at Penticton the following day, Some people have said that it was a potential law suit, but this was never intended and Ron and his wife are in my opinion are "very real people".
Dave MacBrayne
Gibsons BC

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank codyblaze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baerum
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

We stayed a week at the Safari Beach in July and had a fantastic time. The location is excellent - right on a private beach - and we really enjoyed the two swimming pools.

We were especially impressed with the good upkeep of the grounds. The beach was raked every morning, and the barbeques that were available for guests were in perfect order - and cleaned every day.

Each night they lit a gas fire for roasting marshmellows which was great for the kids - and adults often joined in too.

We were also very happy with the smoking policy of Safari Beach - absolutely no smoking on the beach or on the balconies. Having a fume of cigarette smoke around the area would have made it so much less enjoyable, so we really enjoyed this rule.

The managers - "Mr and Mrs Ron" - were very busy keeping the place shining, but they always had time to chat with guests or to give advice about the area.

We can certainly recommend Safari Beach Resort!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KjellB-Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mission
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

the best in osoyoos because of ron and carol they keep the place looking great and keep the people staying happy

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonnaMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

My family and I have been coming here for 19 years and we count the days from the time we leave! I have been all over the world and nothing compares to the safari beach experience. This is the place to be for family vacation or even with friends.. The couple that runs this place makes you feel like family; they make you feel so welcome here. The property is very well manicured and you can be sure to see the hands-on managers smiling faces running about the resort making your stay as comfortable ad possible. The beach is amazing and the view is stunning. I grew up coming here and will be coming for the rest of my life! I love Safari Beach!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

First time at the Safari Beach Resort, awesome people, place and weather. I awoke every morning to a freshly groomed beach, sunny skies and perfectly arranged beach chairs, who could ask for more! We met the managers Ron and Carol, what great hosts even though they seem to be busy all day and night they still have time to throw a ball or roast a marshmallow with the little ones. I will be back if there is room. There is a waiting list to get in and that alone says it all. Thanks for a great summer vacation hope to see you again next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank balto1atlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.7 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Beach Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Beach Condo Resort

Property: Safari Beach Condo Resort
Address: 5815 Oleander Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Best Value Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Beach Condo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Safari Beach Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Beach Condo Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing