We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family beach vacation destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Safari Beach Condo Resort
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed 16 July 2012

our familly has been coming over 10 years, always had great experience. Every room is beach front, plenty of sandy beach for everyone, volleyball courts that ALL skill level can enjoy, personal bbq's are large and modern. clean roooms, every room has a view, perfect mix of private space and common space, age appropriate for very young to very old. We have always found the people who vacation here to be similar types, people who want to have a great family vacation in a safe friendly fun environment. Never worry about thefts or rowdiness but still have very friendly time enjoying the sun having beer and wine relaxing, reading a book, playing volleyball, throwing a baseball, swimming in the pools or floating on the lake, For boaters, the dock is right here, great lake to tube or ski (or fish). Staff and management very friendly and dedicated to ensuring everyone has a good time. Great location, close to all amenities including gyms. golfcourses, US border, shopping, churches, shopping (food, booze, market). Would highly recommend this place, its what keeps us coming back every year. We have travelled lots to US and international, would highly recommend Safari Beach if you are fortunate enough to find a vacancy. Bring sunglasses though as one of the managers (Ron) will blind you with his wild shirt designs. Easily the best location and value in Osoyoos for whatever activity you want to partake in while on vacation. We have found that most of the people who stay here are repeat customers, some who have been coming back over 32 years. We find everyone friendly, polite, fun, easy to talk to, and will also respect your privacy and personal space. I dont write reviews very often but I rely on them when I travel so thought I would contribute. Hope this assisted you.
"spud"

Room Tip: no bad rooms, take what you can...good luck getting on the first floor for awhile though as you righ...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spudosoyoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Thank you for the very positive review. We are very happy that we provide those things that make your stay fun. It is our pleasure to have you come back each year and we hope to continue to make our Resort your summer vacation of choice for you and your family.
Mr. Ron & Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Safari Beach Condo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

My family has gone to Safari Beach Resort for at least 7 years with other friendsl/families and we love it there, not only is it right on the beach but your own private beach. The managers, Ron and Carol are amazing people and can be found anytime for anything and do a super job looking after the grounds and are super friendly to all the guests. The rooms are well looked after and it is so nice that they are fully equipped we just need to bring our food and clothes. It is a perfect spot for kids as you can see them whereever they are and know that no one else is on the beach. We appreciate the private boat dock also. Can't wait to get back there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ultin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you for the very positive review of Safari Beach Resort. We are happy that we are providing an enjoyable place for you and your family to spend your holidays. We look forward to seeing you here again this summer and hope your experience is even better this time.

Warmest regards

Ron & Carol Stephens
Managers, Safari Beach Resort Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We just got back from a 7 night stay at Safari Beach in unit 232. We had an amazing time. Being our first time to the Okanagan as a family, we were a little unsure about what to expect. But Safari Beach surpassed anything we could have expected. The grounds and the unit are immaculate. I am very picky about cleanliness and I have to say that this place is spotless! The kitchens are fully equiped for any type of cooking or BBQing you might want to do. The views are amazing which adds to the peacefulness of the resort. The best part of all are Ron and Carole. These two really LOVE what they do and the guests benefit in so many ways. They truely go out of their way to accommodate the guests and make sure everyone is happy and relaxed. Our son loved the nightly marshmellow roast, not so much for the marshmellows but because he could hang out with his buddy Ron! This really was a memorable vacation and we can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosedene2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure for us having you stay. I always lookied forward to seeing you each day and loved spending a bit of time with Cowan (hope that is the right spelling) sharing marshmallow time. Please let him know that my sore has getted gone. We are already looking forward to seeing you again.
Warmest regards,
Mr. Ron & Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My family has come to Safari Beach Resort every year since 2007 with a group of friends and our children. Every visit has been fabulous. The managers, Ron and Carol, do everything possible to make your vacation a wonderful experience. The children love them and look forward to the nightly marshmallow roasts over their gas fire pit with Ron. We have stayed in many different rooms and like the convenience of having a kitchen, wireless internet access, individual barbecues on all the lower suites and a television just in case you need it. There is a communal barbecue area with many picnic tables for the upper suites that do not have their own barbecues or for large groups to enjoy a sit down meal or potluck dinner together. We made use of the eating area on the last night with our group of 22 people and sharing the space with another large group. The other group even gave us a sampling of the spicy meat they were eating. The heated outdoor pool is very clean with plenty of chaise lounges and chairs. Sand is groomed every morning and there is a dock for boats and for sitting on while fishing. We enjoyed as a group visiting the local wineries and bringing back our wares to enjoy while taking in the beauty of the lake and hills. The children enjoyed their trip to town to the amusement park Rattlesnake Canyon and to have our annual race on the go carts with each other. They also enjoyed setting up a little store by the pool area selling freezies and other items to the guests. Weather was wonderful as always and good memories were made by all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonniePortCoquitlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

If you need somewhere to have a great time with your kids then this is the place to be! Very clean rooms, Ron and Carol are the best hosts - they even bring out the marshmellows for the kids when it gets dark, lights up a gas firepit and lets us all sit around eating his marshmellows! Great clean pool for the kids and adults and super easy to go with a group of people.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LidiaandFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Our group of 10 middle age and older gentlemen just experienced a great weekend of golf and stayed here @ Safari Beach. Rooms were perfect on the lower level. Saturday night we did steaks on the Barbeques...each unit has one with direct gas piping(no propane tanks) One of our rooms, was # 100 which had two bedrooms and two washrooms. Perfect for four from our group. There is a fire pit but it is natural gas and we did miss the wood fire. Sandy beach, lots of beach chairs, only 15 min. walk to town(if that). Would definitely return to Safari Beach. It must be a blast for families in the Summer.

Room Tip: Pools do not open till the May Long Weekend. The lower level units are in demand during the Summer m...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMacDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We spent Jan. Feb.& Mar. at safari Beach Resort, this has been our fourth year winter out there, enjoyed every day out there, a great group of people out there. And Ron& Carol the people that manage the resort, you couldn't wish for nicer people.We played alot of cards,wizzard tounaments on Friday nights which was always a blast. We had potluck suppers once a month, which was great. We are planning on returning next winter again for three months. Sheryl the hose keeping supervisor, well she is areal blast to be around, a very pleasent lady. All and all we had a great time there.

Room Tip: Rooms are spotless
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan155042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.7 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.8 mi away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#21 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Beach Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Beach Condo Resort

Address: 5815 Oleander Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: £78 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Beach Condo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Safari Beach Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Beach Condo Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing