We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best when Busy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Safari Beach Condo Resort
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stopped overnight only during the off-season. They place was all but empty. Check-in was a bit "grumpy"; seems the maintenance lady has to do check-in after 5 PM in the off season, and it's really not her forte. Our room was fine, with a couple of minor defects - the most annoying being a toilet where the flush chain kept coming off. My wife used the pool, which was nice. We just did a quick walk on the beach, as it was too cool to go in the lake or lounge around. For some reason, I found our room got too hot at night, even though it wasn't very hot outside. I didn't want to leave the room A/C on, as it was loud.

I'm sure this place is great when busy; for someone just passing through it's OK.

Room Tip: We were told that the units are all individually owned, and that they vary considerably inside.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

We wish to thank you for your candid comments to trip advisor. We certainly agree that it is a great place when full of guests and their families. We enjoyed having you stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Ron & Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Safari Beach Condo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

Our golf group has stayed at the Safari for the last 13 years. It is an absolutely wonderful setting, right on the beach, with your own patio and BBQ. The rooms vary in size and will sleep anywhere from 2 to 8, depending on the room. The all have full kitchens and have been upgraded. Management is great and if you can get a reservation you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Lower floor has a BBQ right on your patio, upper floor has to use the ones down on the beachfront.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFarkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about Safari Beach Resort and for taking the time to send them to Trip Advisor. As usual it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is our 5th year staying at the Safari Beach resort over or around the May long weekend. It is a very clean and well run, safe family resort. The management takes special pride to ensure it is this way. Every night the kids may find Ron at the beach gas fire pit, supplying the sticks and marsh mellows and making sure the kid's are supervised and enjoying their holiday experience. We will return next year. The location is great for touring the wineries during the day.

Room Tip: All suites have a lake view but the bottom suites ideal as you have a few steps down to the grass an...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TracyP722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

We certainly appreciate your review sent to Trip Advisor and feel honoured that you have chosen to come to Safari Beach Resort regularly for 5 years and intend to continue. We look forward to seeing you each year and enjoy having you, your family and friends spend some time with us. Our intent is to do whatever we can to make your stay here as pleasurable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Another fantastic vacation as always at the Safari Beach Resort. 25 of us this year with the kids outnumbering the grownups by 1. Sun, sand, swimming and sipping wine. Another fantastic group potluck dinner at the picnic tables, nightly marshmallow roasts for the kids with Ron and a day trip across the line for Mexican food and a winery visit. We just love getting together with our family and friends and relaxing while enjoying the beatiful surroundings. Rooms are great and so are the staff.

Room Tip: We love the all the rooms on the bottom floor because you have your own private deck with table, cha...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BonniePortCoquitlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

We certainly appreciate your review and having you and your ever expanding group come each year. It is always exciting for Mr. Ron & Carol to see all the activities and fun the families (especially the kids) have on our beach, in our pool and at the firepit roasting marshmallows. We will definitely do what we can to ensure your stay here is always a very pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Went on a golf weekend to Osoyoos in May 2013 and spent two nights at the Safari BeachResort. After all the great reviews my two sons and I thought we hit pay dirt by staying here. First off the room did not resemble the photo. Second the beds were very uncomfortable, third, half the lights did not work, 4th, the bath tub did not drain, great for foot fungus and the tub floor was very slippery also hot water was an issue, towels were taken but not replaced, 5th the air conditioner was not professionally installed and wires hung out of the wall. 6th very poor sound insulating as we could hear everything above, beside and outside. We had birds attacking us every time we went outside as they were nesting in the property's trees. There was no sitting area in the room other than a small table so unless you are okay with sitting on the bed as a group.
There are some good things as the property outside was immaculately kept and the location was good. Nice BBQ's and decks. The beach looked incredible But really folks, from my experience, this could be classified as a "Redneck Holiday" retreat destination, definitely not worth the $125.00 per night we paid.
Maybe it was just our room but still we felt overcharged.
Sorry folks but this is the truth.

Room Tip: Check the room before you pay.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfinguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. We do remember you and your sons and are sorry you found those mentioned items unsatisfactory. Your concern about the bed has been brought to the owners attention. We wish you had mentioned the other items to the manager who would have attended to them immediately, except for the birds of course. We appreciate the comments on our grounds as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We just got home from spending 3 months a Safari Beach Resort. We have been going there for 5 years. We are planning on ging back next winter. We had a excellnt time again, lots of old friends and met some new ones. Ron& Carol & Sheryl the house keeping supervisor are the best people you could ever wish for.The place is spotless, and they will bend over backwords for you. We had a great time again. THANKS AGAIN. Hope to see you next year AL. & MARJ.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan155042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. It is always a pleasure for us to see you arrive and sad to see you go. We are already looking forward to your stay with us again next year. We hope you have a super summer. Ron & Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This is a great hotel!!! Ron and Carol and the facility staff are just terrific! They keep a very clean and up to date place. It is great having 2 pools and a beach to enjoy. The night events are great if you are interested in joining in...or just staying by your room checking out things while you relax in your own surroundings. We go up in May and August and can't imagine staying anywhere else! Hope you enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for the great review. We certainly do appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you (twice) each year. We are glad you enjoy our activities and are also open to any suggestions you may have. We do have a new surprise activity planned for this summer as well. Let us know what you think of it when you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.7 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.8 mi away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#21 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Beach Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Beach Condo Resort

Address: 5815 Oleander Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: £78 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Beach Condo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Safari Beach Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Beach Condo Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing