We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Safari Beach Condo Resort
Nearby Hotels
Boundary Motel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel & Suites(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spirit Ridge(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Del Mila Oro Resort(Osoyoos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
62
26
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
26
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersnice decksaccommodation optionssurrounding mountainsa great place to staychecking inlong weekendmain streetoff seasonosoyoos lakeunitsludgesoapkelownastovemaintenancekitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our family just spent a week at the Safari. It was fully booked with families and my son loved it. On a hot summer's day the beach and swimming pool combo worked perfectly.
Our room was clean and comfortable though a bit dated and the one ceiling fan did not work. One problem was the wifi which was very unreliable. Would definately recommend it for families.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gerhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, Public Relations Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of our property. We agree that it is a great location and also that our wifi has been giving us some challenges. That is being worked on now. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay and we certainly enjoyed having you here. We hope you have a great remaining summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We spent only one night here...but we could not have asked for more. The manager checked us in and he was very welcoming and friendly and helpful. This resort had the cleanest, most pristine grounds we have encountered. Every little detail, every piece of grass, every stretch of sand out front was perfect.

Each unit is individually owned, so I can only talk about room 106. It was perfect. The kitchen had been redone with granite, tiling, high end cabinetry and faucets, and a beautiful new stove. The kitchen was well appointed with all you could need. The table would sit three people comfortably.

The bedrooms, while a little dated, were comfortably and extremely clean. The bathroom was very clean and well appointed as well. Our deck had a table for four, two or three deck chairs as well and a beautiful, very very clean large bbq. Right in front of the unit was a set of about 4 steps down to the beach. Each unit had a tap at the bottom of the stairs to wash off sand!

What a lovely place to stay. We would go back any time. If you go, make reservations and try to get a ground floor unit. The units upstairs do not have their own bbq or instant access to the beach. I think this place would be fully booked all summer long! A very safe a perfect place to bring babies and young families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for the very positive and detailed comments on our Resort. It was our pleasure to have you stay, even for a short time, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. We hope you have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had an excellent 3 night stay from June 6-9/13. We had rm.115 on bottom floor. Nice clean room, spacious, queen, with a separate room with 2 singles. Fully equipped kitchenette. Patio with barbeque, and you could walk right out to the beach or pool. Air cond. was a little noisy but there was also a ceiling fan. Pool was really nice and clean, perfect temp! Perfect location! Was within 5-10 min. of wineries, restaurants and town, and US border. The only downfall was the water in lake which was cold, with lots of milfoil or sludge, but we enjoyed the pool anyways. The owners are friendly and they really think of everything to make your stay enjoyable! Thanks again to Mr. Ron for rescuing my earing that fell in between the bathroom vanity and wall! I would definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor room if available.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drury11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for the positive comments and recommendations of our Resort. Glad we managed to get your ear ring back. We did miss getting your daughter out for marshmallows but can always do that next time. Have a great summer. Mr. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stopped overnight only during the off-season. They place was all but empty. Check-in was a bit "grumpy"; seems the maintenance lady has to do check-in after 5 PM in the off season, and it's really not her forte. Our room was fine, with a couple of minor defects - the most annoying being a toilet where the flush chain kept coming off. My wife used the pool, which was nice. We just did a quick walk on the beach, as it was too cool to go in the lake or lounge around. For some reason, I found our room got too hot at night, even though it wasn't very hot outside. I didn't want to leave the room A/C on, as it was loud.

I'm sure this place is great when busy; for someone just passing through it's OK.

Room Tip: We were told that the units are all individually owned, and that they vary considerably inside.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

We wish to thank you for your candid comments to trip advisor. We certainly agree that it is a great place when full of guests and their families. We enjoyed having you stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Ron & Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Our golf group has stayed at the Safari for the last 13 years. It is an absolutely wonderful setting, right on the beach, with your own patio and BBQ. The rooms vary in size and will sleep anywhere from 2 to 8, depending on the room. The all have full kitchens and have been upgraded. Management is great and if you can get a reservation you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Lower floor has a BBQ right on your patio, upper floor has to use the ones down on the beachfront.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFarkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about Safari Beach Resort and for taking the time to send them to Trip Advisor. As usual it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews