We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to come back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Safari Beach Condo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Safari Beach Condo Resort
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just came back from a week at the Safari Beach Resort. Can hardly wait to go back next year. Hopefully for two weeks, since one wasn't enough. I can affirm everything that the positive comments from past reviewers have said. This place is a hidden gem on Lake Osoyoos. The location in perfect on a quiet bay on the lake. It's perfect for boating, Sea Dooing, swimming, fishing, or just relaxing and doing nothing on the private beach that is just steps from your room. The grounds are immaculate and the facilities are extremely well taken care of by the managers, Ron and Carol. Who are both extremely friendly and go out of their way to make sure their guests have a great time there. It's a great place for families. My 14 and 8 year old son had a great time playing with other kids at the resort, either playing volleyball or football on the beach. I didn't have to worry about them, as I could see them from our veranda or just from sitting on the beach. My wife and I had a great time meeting other adults who were all very friendly. Most would chat with us or invite us to have a drink with them on their patio. One family from Cochrane even took us out on their boat for several hours of water skiing and knee boarding.

I can't say enough about this place. With the perfect weather and the warm lake at your feet, it's truly the Caribbean of Canada. My wife and I have been to Mexico and the Caribbean several times. This ranks right up there for a great vacation experience, but in Canada.

You can stay at more elaborate resorts on the lake, but they will cost you 2-3 times what you will pay at the Safari. I doubt you will have the same experience as you will have at this friendly and well maintained resort.

We can't wait till next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Airdrie_vacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, Public Relations Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you very much for the informative and excellent review of Safari Beach Resort. We certainly enjoyed having you stay for a week and we hope it will work out for a two week stay next year. I also appreciated our talks and the helpful information exchanged. We hope you have a great remainder to your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    25
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
56
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
osoyoos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We just spent 2 weeks there on a family vacation and had a great time. We highly recommend this resort and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Every unit is beach front with great views. The set up allows for both privacy and mingling. The spacious private sandy beach is groomed daily and the grass and shrubs are well kept. Spacious common area allows you to do most anything including beach volleyball, play cards, read, swim (2 pools and private lake swimming area 2 piers and a dock) go boating, fish, play bocce ball, throw Frisbee/football, baseball, or just suntan watching kids building sandcastles. All rooms have their own outside decks with beach views and the downstairs deck have private BBQ's. Numerous other common BBQ's are within a few steps for upstairs guests. The entire complex is kept extremely clean by the staff, who are all approachable and friendly. The managers (Ron and Carol) are always around and are extremely friendly and willing to assist with anything and greatly contribute to creating a friendly tightknit community feel. We found ALL the other guests to be very friendly, respectful and family orientated. There was a wide variety of ages staying there from infants to seniors and we found everyone equally willing to mingle or respect our privacy. All amenities are within walking distance although there really is no reason to leave. Running and biking trails very close and 2 gyms are also within walking distance. Activities offered to all guests included karaoke, longboarding, marshmallow roasting, potluck, and a visit from the pie lady. We have travelled extensively to sun vacation destinations and we would recommend Safari Beach to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, all rooms have beach views, a deck and instant beach access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spudosoyoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, Public Relations Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
It was great having you stay with us for 2 weeks this year and we already look forward to your next stay. Thank you for the wonderful review. Our appreciation for you taking the time to write to Trip Advisor is huge, especially with you indicating the number of activities available to our guests. It was a treat sharing the specially cooked marshmallows. Enjoy the rest of the summer. Mr. Ron & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Our family just spent a week at the Safari. It was fully booked with families and my son loved it. On a hot summer's day the beach and swimming pool combo worked perfectly.
Our room was clean and comfortable though a bit dated and the one ceiling fan did not work. One problem was the wifi which was very unreliable. Would definately recommend it for families.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, Public Relations Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of our property. We agree that it is a great location and also that our wifi has been giving us some challenges. That is being worked on now. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay and we certainly enjoyed having you here. We hope you have a great remaining summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We spent only one night here...but we could not have asked for more. The manager checked us in and he was very welcoming and friendly and helpful. This resort had the cleanest, most pristine grounds we have encountered. Every little detail, every piece of grass, every stretch of sand out front was perfect.

Each unit is individually owned, so I can only talk about room 106. It was perfect. The kitchen had been redone with granite, tiling, high end cabinetry and faucets, and a beautiful new stove. The kitchen was well appointed with all you could need. The table would sit three people comfortably.

The bedrooms, while a little dated, were comfortably and extremely clean. The bathroom was very clean and well appointed as well. Our deck had a table for four, two or three deck chairs as well and a beautiful, very very clean large bbq. Right in front of the unit was a set of about 4 steps down to the beach. Each unit had a tap at the bottom of the stairs to wash off sand!

What a lovely place to stay. We would go back any time. If you go, make reservations and try to get a ground floor unit. The units upstairs do not have their own bbq or instant access to the beach. I think this place would be fully booked all summer long! A very safe a perfect place to bring babies and young families.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for the very positive and detailed comments on our Resort. It was our pleasure to have you stay, even for a short time, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. We hope you have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agassiz, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had an excellent 3 night stay from June 6-9/13. We had rm.115 on bottom floor. Nice clean room, spacious, queen, with a separate room with 2 singles. Fully equipped kitchenette. Patio with barbeque, and you could walk right out to the beach or pool. Air cond. was a little noisy but there was also a ceiling fan. Pool was really nice and clean, perfect temp! Perfect location! Was within 5-10 min. of wineries, restaurants and town, and US border. The only downfall was the water in lake which was cold, with lots of milfoil or sludge, but we enjoyed the pool anyways. The owners are friendly and they really think of everything to make your stay enjoyable! Thanks again to Mr. Ron for rescuing my earing that fell in between the bathroom vanity and wall! I would definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drury11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for the positive comments and recommendations of our Resort. Glad we managed to get your ear ring back. We did miss getting your daughter out for marshmallows but can always do that next time. Have a great summer. Mr. Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Bc
Level Contributor
188 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stopped overnight only during the off-season. They place was all but empty. Check-in was a bit "grumpy"; seems the maintenance lady has to do check-in after 5 PM in the off season, and it's really not her forte. Our room was fine, with a couple of minor defects - the most annoying being a toilet where the flush chain kept coming off. My wife used the pool, which was nice. We just did a quick walk on the beach, as it was too cool to go in the lake or lounge around. For some reason, I found our room got too hot at night, even though it wasn't very hot outside. I didn't want to leave the room A/C on, as it was loud.

I'm sure this place is great when busy; for someone just passing through it's OK.

Room Tip: We were told that the units are all individually owned, and that they vary considerably inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
We wish to thank you for your candid comments to trip advisor. We certainly agree that it is a great place when full of guests and their families. We enjoyed having you stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Ron & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Our golf group has stayed at the Safari for the last 13 years. It is an absolutely wonderful setting, right on the beach, with your own patio and BBQ. The rooms vary in size and will sleep anywhere from 2 to 8, depending on the room. The all have full kitchens and have been upgraded. Management is great and if you can get a reservation you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Lower floor has a BBQ right on your patio, upper floor has to use the ones down on the beachfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFarkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about Safari Beach Resort and for taking the time to send them to Trip Advisor. As usual it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.7 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Beach Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Beach Condo Resort

Property: Safari Beach Condo Resort
Address: 5815 Oleander Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Beach Condo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Safari Beach Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Beach Condo Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing