We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute choice turned out well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Safari Beach Condo Resort
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a reservation at the Watermark but cancelled and found a spot here instead. It was half the price so we felt pleased we'd managed it. Stayed 3 nights. Room, as a previous reviewer mentioned, should have been cleaned much more thoroughly. There were ant traps awaiting any unwanted critters all over the room. Sheets were clean, kitchen and fridge clean as well. Air conditioner very loud but on the one hot day we were thankful for it. Fully stocked kitchen was helpful, just bring your food and your are basically set. BBQs all over the place if you like that sort of thing (meat stink permeates the air from lunch to evening so be warned if you have a weak stomach). Rooms face the beach and ours we could walk right out onto their small private beach area. Kids were running around unattended, even on the docks which we thought was ridiculous. Some people need to concentrate more on their kids than on socializing - this is one of the reasons we would not return. The view was lovely and room was certainly adequate for our purpose but we found ourselves still driving back to Gyro beach for beach/lake play, so despite the money saved we would probably stay at the Watermark next time. We enjoyed our visit here despite some negative aspects in our experience and would recommend the Safari to anyone wanting a family budget beach front Osoyoos holiday.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe beach front where you can walk right out onto the beach, AWAY from the pool like we...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank WhiteRockFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Safari Beach Condo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a fun place where the kids can run free while parents relax on the beach. The weather did not cooperate well for us this year, and we found the"heated" pool much too cold to enjoy. The "solar heated" pool we did not even dare. Would have preferred that the kids lips didn't turn blue after 15 minutes on the cooler days when the lake was not really an option. The marshmallow roast in the evening was a huge hit with my kids.

You do need to clean up your own room (sandy feet etc) but we didn't really mind. Would be nice if we received coffee for duration of stay instead of just first night.... Also the wifi does not work well-- cuts in and out. The fun does outweigh any negatives however!

Room Tip: Ground floor suites best for kids
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Most of the reviews for this resort were done by families with children. Definitely great for kids who want to run and play in the sand and then dive into one of their two pools or the lake. It is on an idealic property with great views of the lake and mountains, but for $260 a night I expected more. Not once did the cleaning staff come and clean the bathroom or mop the floors in our week stay. By the time we left the bottom of our bathtub and the floors were filthy! Not that it seemed exceptionally clean when we got here. All we got was clean towels on a daily basis, toilet paper, if you asked for it, and garbage pick up. Also we got her on a Saturday and the wifi wasn't working until the following Thursday. I also read in another review that the beds are hard, which they are. The blanket also looks like something bought cheaply and has been well used with lots of stains-yuk! If this resort could literally clean up their act, get some new mattresses and bedding and provide consistent wifi, it would deserve five stars. Even providing more cleaning would push it to three or four stars, because the scenery is so beautiful here. I have to say however, one of the best parts of stay here were the phenomenal yoga classes provided free of charge twice a week on the beach! I certainly hope they will keep that going.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have visited Mr. Ron and the staff at Safari beach for four years now, soon to be five. This is an amazing resort, well run, lots of fun for the kids and relaxing for the adults. We have stayed in a number of different rooms and all were excellent. What makes this place so special is the people. The staff are awesome and it is really a pleasure to stay here. Book early, this place fills up fast in the summer.

Thanks for the amazing memories Mr. Ron, Carol and the staff at Safari Beach. We have always truly enjoyed our visits at Safari Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheOrrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Ok, maybe not live there but we had a perfect time. Really! The whole idea of the trip was to allow the children to be completely free and just relax for the adults. The adults could see the children from the patio the whole time without running around looking for the munchkins. Mostly my mom (the only grandparent), had a very memorable time. The staff was super friendly and made us feel special. Staying at Safari Resort almost feels like a personal invite from Mr. Ron to just come bring the kids and enjoy. The way he greats you is as if he knows you. You don't get that kind of service from a big chain hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, Public Relations Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us and are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your Mom had a good time here as well. Thank you for taking time to send a review of our Resort and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Mr. Ron & Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We just returned from a 5 night stay at Safari Beach with our 2 kids (age 5 & 2), and had the time of our lives! The resort was perfect for children, with a heated pool right on the beach, and nightly bonfires on the beach, and the lake front view from the rooms is amazing! The hosts, Mr. Ron and Carol were extremely friendly and welcoming. We felt like family by the end of our stay. We have already booked for the same time next year and can't wait!!

Room Tip: I recommend a room on the bottom level if you have small children, avoiding the stairs up and down t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken9008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review of Safari Beach Resort. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate your comments. Guests like you (who do feel like family to Carol and I) are what makes Safari Beach what it is. We are glad you had a safe trip home and definitely look forward to seeing you again next summer. Mr. Ron & Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

It was a real pleasure staying here. We had a ground level room which opened up right onto the beach which was great for our young son. The room was a decent size and offered all of the amenities needed.

The nightly marshmallow roasts with mister Ron was a great way to top off the day. The beach is clean and a safe place for young children to play.
We will go back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKALIMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbirds, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of our Resort to Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay here and wish to return. It was a pleasure having you with us and we certainly enjoyed talking with you at the fire in the evenings. We are already looking forward to seeing you again next summer. Mr. Ron & Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.7 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.8 mi away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#20 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Beach Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Beach Condo Resort

Address: 5815 Oleander Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: £79 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Beach Condo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Safari Beach Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Beach Condo Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing