We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Safari Beach Condo Resort
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Baerum
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We stayed a week at the Safari Beach in July and had a fantastic time. The location is excellent - right on a private beach - and we really enjoyed the two swimming pools.

We were especially impressed with the good upkeep of the grounds. The beach was raked every morning, and the barbeques that were available for guests were in perfect order - and cleaned every day.

Each night they lit a gas fire for roasting marshmellows which was great for the kids - and adults often joined in too.

We were also very happy with the smoking policy of Safari Beach - absolutely no smoking on the beach or on the balconies. Having a fume of cigarette smoke around the area would have made it so much less enjoyable, so we really enjoyed this rule.

The managers - "Mr and Mrs Ron" - were very busy keeping the place shining, but they always had time to chat with guests or to give advice about the area.

We can certainly recommend Safari Beach Resort!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KjellB-Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    26
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
57
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mission
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2010

the best in osoyoos because of ron and carol they keep the place looking great and keep the people staying happy

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonnaMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2010

My family and I have been coming here for 19 years and we count the days from the time we leave! I have been all over the world and nothing compares to the safari beach experience. This is the place to be for family vacation or even with friends.. The couple that runs this place makes you feel like family; they make you feel so welcome here. The property is very well manicured and you can be sure to see the hands-on managers smiling faces running about the resort making your stay as comfortable ad possible. The beach is amazing and the view is stunning. I grew up coming here and will be coming for the rest of my life! I love Safari Beach!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

First time at the Safari Beach Resort, awesome people, place and weather. I awoke every morning to a freshly groomed beach, sunny skies and perfectly arranged beach chairs, who could ask for more! We met the managers Ron and Carol, what great hosts even though they seem to be busy all day and night they still have time to throw a ball or roast a marshmallow with the little ones. I will be back if there is room. There is a waiting list to get in and that alone says it all. Thanks for a great summer vacation hope to see you again next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank balto1atlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We come for a week with the kids every year and the place is filled with repeat guests who have been coming for many years. The kids have a blast playing in the sand, swimming in the pool and lake, boating and roasting marsh mellows at the end of the day. Our kids and us have made friends with the other repeat guests and look forward to seeing them every year.

The managers are great, Mr. Ron is always around to fix any problems and make sure the grounds are tidy. There are BBQ's to cook dinner on and golfing and wineries are close by if you're interested. At other places in Osoyoos you will pay much more and get much less. The weather is always nice, we've had rain for an hour or two but it doesn't last and quickly returns to sun.

If I wanted to nitpick all of the rooms are individually owned and the quality of the interiors ranges from a little dated to beautifully newly renovated rooms. Ask questions about the specific room you're booking if it's important to you, we prefer the rooms closer to the pool even if they haven't been renovated recently. The units on the ground floor have their own private BBQ and a larger deck area to sit on.

It's the perfect family beach vacation for us we will be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anywhereisfinewithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

3rd year staying at the Safari Beach Resort in the month of May. Weather was good, rained the first day we arrived a little and was nice the next 3 days. Warm when the sun was out and cool when the clouds moved in. Kids enjoyed the huge sandy beach where you can play in the sand, or in the lake or some beach volleyball. Some grassy area where you can borrow the resorts Bocce set and have a little game. Heated outdoor pool and another non heated pool. Full kitchen, laundry facilities, barbecues and greeat owners and staff. We come every year with a bunch of families and everyone agrees it is the best place in all of Osoyoos. I personally have been coming annually for around 22 years and have stayed in four other places but now that we have stayed here we would never leave willingly.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonniePortCoquitlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

When I phoned to reserve a room I told them there would be 4 adults and 2 kids 5 years old and a 8 month old so they assigned us a room and I asked them if it is going to be big enough for us and they said it would be fine. Well when we got there the room was so small, we all agreed that it was not going to work for 3 nights. We then spoke to the owners and they said to us that " they never book 2 families to one room, its too small". I told them that I specifically asked them if there was going to be enough room for all of us and I was assured it would be fine. Anyway, we felt that when we asked for another room so each of our families could have our space that they should have maybe given us a bit of a deal on the other room because this was not our fault. Well, we got no where with that and they even made us feel that it was not their problem. We still had to pay full price for the additional room. We will never go back there.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachelle03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
1.5 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Beach Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Beach Condo Resort

Property: Safari Beach Condo Resort
Address: 5815 Oleander Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Beach Condo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Safari Beach Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Beach Condo Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing