We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little getaway”

Bella Villa  Motel & Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bella Villa Motel & Resort
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

My family and I have been going to Bella villa for 4 years now, and every time we have a good time. The owners are very welcoming and friendly. The beach is quiet and great for kids. I wish the rooms were more updated but overall it's a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessie_D35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

The owner was very friendly, helpful. Price was acceptable for the area. Had waterfront and beach. Room was clean and spacious. Clean towels. However could hear people in room beside you so I suppose the walls are not insulated.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This motel was located on the water, as advertised, but the whole unit overlooked the parking lot - access to the beach was at the end of the building. This place is in desperate need of some renovations. Plywood made up the 2nd floor balcony - very loud when someone went by. Problems with the plumbing when we arrived and OMG the FLIES. No screens on the door or windows and our unit was FULL of flies. The first hour we were there I must have killed 20. I've stayed in some "economy" motels but this was by far the worst. It smelled strongly of cheap cleaning solution/disinfectant. We were warned on checking in to make sure the car was locked as there had been break ins. In the daylight, this very run down place showed its age. Would not go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrspaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We stayed at the Bella Villa with some friends, I was a little nervous because of some of the reviews I read but the rooms were great the beds were comfy and the hospitality was soooo good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. It's obviously not a five star resort, so if your expecting that with the prices they offer then book somewhere else.

Room Tip: When we come again, it's beachfront baby!!
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank MichelleTwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Poor value. Extremely run down. Small rooms. Had dirty dish towels left for us. Broken tap in bathroom and very old. No extra blankets or pillows. The entire building is in desperate need of renos. We were right on beach, which was only saving grace. Poor parking for number of rooms. When we walked up to the poorly kept office, we knew it was not a good sign.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teshaCalgary_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Unfortunately this quaint little motel has gone downhill. It is located on the beach in Osoyoos close to shopping and restaurants but unfortunately it has lost it's charm.
The grounds are unkept and there were ants in my room. A lot of work needs to be done on this place to make the $175 rate in the summer worth it!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationmom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

The staff at this motel are very friendly and helpful. They bent over backwards to make our stay pleasant. The location is excellent, right on the beach with a play area for children. My kids and I spent our evenings on the motel's paddle boat, exploring the lake. Our room was a bit cramped for a family of four, but we enjoyed the full kitchen. Our only complaint would be our downstairs neighbours, who were clearly hungover the first morning and banged loudly on their ceiling/our floor whenever we walked across the room.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Home2Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
1.1 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#19 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Motel
Sandy Beach Motel
#1 of 26 in Osoyoos
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Villa Motel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa Motel & Resort

Address: 6904 Ponderosa Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range: £51 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Villa Motel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bella Villa Motel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing