We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little stay at a great little hotel....”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Poplars Motel On The Lake
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little stay at a great little hotel....”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just got back from a road trip to Osoyoos and stayed at the Poplars Motel. Right on the lake, very clean, nice and quiet, located very near to a fun pub with fabulous food. The host and hostess of the motel were wonderful! The price was great, too.
Peggy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    37
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
60
35
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morris, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have been going here for the past 15 years and look forward to going back for the next 15 years. We spend the better part (4-5 months) of every winter there and really enjoy our room, amenities, and especially the view and company of Frank & Cindy. They are wonderful people and very accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LynneTocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

For almost 20 years our family has been spending the best 1-2 week vacation each year at the Poplars. It's a beautiful location with both sandy beach and a large grass area to relax, visit with friends or play games. We all look forward to this vacation and seeing Cindy & Frank again. They are very friendly and have been extremely accommodating to us over the years. It is convenient & safe to anchor our boat, easy to store our bikes and close walking distance to everything. It's the comfort and ease of Cindy & Frank that bring us back every year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Just wanting to express our thanks to Cindy and Frank again for making room for us in the fall for a few days. We always have a very rewarding and relaxing time at the Poplars. We are booked again next summer for 10 days! Thanks again.

Room Tip: All rooms are close to the beach, as this resort is beach front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cupcakes413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

For 10+ years, our annual stay at Poplars has always been enjoyable.
Location! Location! Location!
So close to the amusement park, the water sport facilities, horse-back riding & other activities.
Cindy & Frank have been very accommodating and do all possible to ensure everyone's having a great time. Where do they get the energy???
Thanks for adding more bar-b-q stands - really eased the wait!
Always looking forward to our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVirataSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Here We are again this year visiting the Poplars on the Lake, Frank & Cindy were there to greet Us, there was construction going on, on the street, but it did not bother Us at all, They started about 7:30 in the morning, and were done for the day around 4..The street will be in great shape for next year .gave My husband Bill no amount of entertainment watching the goings on..Frank & Cindy were the same as ever, friendly and willing to pass along a few words with Us...The rooms were clean, prices reasonable, great visiting with the other travellers around Us..Great walk to town because it is so central..It has become home away from home for Us for about 8 years now..already talking about next year.Keep up the great work Frank & Cindy, Your Our Friends

Room Tip: We try to get the suite on the bottom floor, facing the Lake, but all the rooms are comfy, depending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I organize an annual "Volvos in Osoyoos" weekend event in mid September, and we have chosen to stay at the Poplars Motel for the last 5 years. The managers, Cindy and Frank, make us feel very welcome and provide us excellent rates and first class service. The rooms are perfect for our needs. All have kitchenettes with utensils, and the Poplars provides barbeques and picnic tables on a large grassed area right on the lake where we enjoy pot luck dinners. Their lakefront site is very beautiful and provides safe swimming area and water toys for the kids and adults. There are restauants and a pub near by and good access for walks by the lake. I highly recommend the Poplars motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.6 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
1.0 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poplars Motel On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poplars Motel On The Lake

Property: Poplars Motel On The Lake
Address: 6404 Cottonwood Drive, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Poplars Motel On The Lake Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing