We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book Elsewhere”
Review of The Riviera Motel

The Riviera Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Riviera Motel
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Rather than go on about the faults with this Motel, I shall just give other travellers the best advise........ if you want Over Priced, in need of repair, noisy and Tacky....... book this Motel. I would strongly suggest ANOTHER Motel ......

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank susie622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Typical dated motel, complete with old and well worn towels, mismatched pillows and average bed. Was clean enough though. Across the street from the beach. Speaking of the beach, I was there recently so it was off season , but it's kind of dirty. Maybe all the motels (10-12 on this little stretch of beach) all pitch in and spruce it up come tourist season? Fair bit of garbage, broken glass, beer cans, etc. At the west end of the beach (I think it's west) there are a few nicer resorts and the beach is spotless there. At this motel, it just feels a little sketchy, the folks staying there, and the fact there are no real motel doors, each room only has sliding glass patio doors with a tiny little key to lock them. Felt nervous going out and leaving anything in my room of value. Would do in a pinch if you're stuck for a place to stay, but I wouldn't go back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank budgetroamer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed 1night at the Riviera. Room smelled bad when we entered. Never stayed at a Motel where the entry door was a sliding glass door. Air conditioner worked...all night long. Beds were hard and low to the ground. The room did have a small refrigerator which worked, but there was no ice machine on the premises. You had to go to the liquor store to buy ice. The bathroom had only 1plug and the shower didn't work. Plenty of water from the faucet, but when turned to the shower, it just drizzled out. Water temp kept switching from hot to cold. We were on the second floor and the stairs were a bit shaky.
On the positive side, it was close to the waterfront.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed there 5 nights, from July 22-27, 2013, in room #21. Great location, 2 min walk to the beach and less then 2 min to the liquor store. Our room was clean, nice kitchenette with big fridge. A/C was working (24 hours a day). The stuff was not bad, we did't have any problems.
The motel NEEDS renovation!!

Room Tip: Room #21 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyAlexG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Riviera Motel. We did like the location.Our room was called a suite. Living area big enough. Bed room was just enough for a queen size bed. Difficult to walk around the bed. Air condition was a bit out of reach. I had to climb on a chair to turn the A/C on or adjust it. The control was above the (apartment size) fridge. Bed room lamp had no light bulb, nor the one in the living room. I did ask to get light bulbs. Then we discovered, that one lamp was not working. Got replacement lamp. Next day our garbage bin was not emptied. Nor the coffee replenished. Not much to recommend about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fragan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I don't like this hotel any more I did when I was a kid not now I say if you are looking for a hotel don't pick the riviera to far from town and it doesn't look like a great hotel at all the services sucked and it was to far from town to walk when it very hot and the people who ran the hotel were rude to us

Room Tip: If you go to osoyoos find closer to town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

I been coming with my family to osoyoos since I was a baby to stay at my gandparents house. When I was alittle older we sometimes started to stay in this motel it was fun because I was realy young and other family like my aunts uncles and cousins stayed here to. But when I became an adult i could stay here with friends or a girlfriend it was a good place to come. But as of may 12th 2013 I came to stay with my girlfriend my parnts drove us to osoyoos and payd for the room my girlfriend stayed we went after to put our stuff into our room my mom said $100.00 a night was to much for this room my talked to the owner And got some money off the room late that night my girlfriend and. I was alone n t osoyoos. We said the room stunk like hell because there was a leater of realy bad stinky milk from feb. 28th 2013 in the fridge the room stunk like hell so we asked to go into another room that room was more smelly then the first room in the fridge there was something nasty in and the room was cold maid service this time was none at all the lady was rude to my girlfriend and the sliding door did not lock properly. So we will not be stayingat this motel as long we come to osoyoos.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cocobab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
1.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riviera Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riviera Motel

Address: 6004 Maple Drive RR 3, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range: £48 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Riviera Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riviera Motel offers an economical, clean, quite home away from home. We are steps from the beach and offer a games room and public laundry and showers. We are a summer and WINTER destination. We offer special Snowbird rates for those wanting to get away from the Canadian Prairie winters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Riviera Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing