We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience Again!”

The Westridge Inn Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Westridge Inn Resort
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good experience Again!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Needed accommodations in mid-August for a week due to an emergency. Ronni & Gordon came thru for us and our family. We enjoyed lounging around the pool (nicely appointed with foliage to keep it private) and preparing meals at one of the two bar-be-ques. Our room was clean & comfortable.at a very competitive price. We will be back in October. We have stayed at many different properties in Osoyoos over the years and have found the Ridge better than many of the perceived better rated locations. Maybe we have a "hotel angel" because we have only had good experiences at the Ridge.

Room Tip: ask for a updated room and if there is any problem let the office know--they are very willing to cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaritaville13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    4
    11
    8
    15
See reviews for
17
14
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were told we'd have a hard time finding a place to stay because it was a holiday weekend, so we took the first available place we found. Bad mistake. The manager let me check the room, and smirked when I told him it "would do" for one night. There was no soap in the room, and when they brought it, we got the 2 tiniest pieces of soap that I had ever seen. You could hear activity in the rooms above and next to us. Everything about the place screamed 2nd rate, and the bedding had definitely seen better days. Osoyoos is a lovely area, and I'm sure we could have found better value if we had gone further into the town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinggrandma50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Osoyoos hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We enjoyed the pool and the convenient location of this motel. The room was not clean, however and no one came to check it for our second day. The coffee was not replaced. The owner complained that his staff didn't show up but some of the dirt was more than one day old.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredWkohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The staff was friendly, the only space they had was a dingy little suite. Stains and marks everywhere. The kitchenette cupboard doors were falling off, paint chips missing off the bedroom door, and the window sills and vertical blinds were disgustingly filthy, and I am pretty sure there was mould in the shower behind the tiles! I was scalded three times by the shower in the morning. I can't believe this place is Travel BC approved...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tstrongman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox Creek, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was the second year we have stayed here and it is one of the best there is. The management and staff go above and beyond for their guests. I will be going back next year for sure. Thanks again!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muddychucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My roomate and I stayed there for 1 night after drinking at the pub (which was the best food made locally) and must say woke up to a very clean room and possitive atmosphire the staff were friendly and the pool was clean and warm not like jumping into a lake and the hot tub looked as though it could fit 25 people

all in all great hotel, great pub, great rates, great people
the owner of the pub lives in the hotel and has a watchfull eye on his staff and cleanliness of the pub!! great food and cheap drinks!! check it out

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed there in july very friendly staff and the pool hot tub and picnic area were awesome spent most of our trip at the motel relaxing...great pub right on the property that allows children with great food all in all just what we were looking for

Room Tip: we stayed in a room overlooking the pool area with a kitchen and two huge! beds worth the extra few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.1 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.1 mi away
Destiny Beach Resort
Destiny Beach Resort
#24 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Avalon Inn
Avalon Inn
#16 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westridge Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westridge Inn Resort

Property: The Westridge Inn Resort
Address: 9913 Hwy 3, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Westridge Inn Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing