We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and wonderful experience.”

Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Ranked #7 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
N. Delta, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing and wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We had an amazing stay at this B & B. The room was great and the Hosts were even more so. Breakfast on the deck was wonderful and enjoying their pool was a great treat as well. Would recommend Buc's Bed & brew over and over again. Stay the weekend or a week. Go Wine country touring or a round of golf. Close to everything. LOve Love Loved it.

McIntosh's White Rock, BC

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
94
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I love the desert and Osoyoos has just what I need without having to fly anywhere. And staying at Buc's B&B makes it all the more better! Hosts Fran & Andy make me feel just like family when I go. I have gone with my spouse but this last time I just needed to get away and they made my stay extra special. I enjoyed being spoiled with incredible breaksfasts like french toast with baked apples and eggs benedict. I lounged by their pool and read books, I even played a round of golf with them (Andy had some great tips for me too). I am looking forward to staying again this year and exploring more of what Osoyoos and the surrounding area has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aluvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Thanks to Andy and Fran had a truly wonderful time...fabulous location and to have breakfast on the deck with the view of the lake can only be described as awesome.
We stayed for several nights and each morning was a wonderful experience...great breakfast, good company and spectacular view. Highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jebb5055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We enjoyed this B & B so much, we came back! Our hosts, Andy and Fran are starting to feel more like friends than hosts.
This B & B has Comfortable and well appointed rooms. And the cookies upon arrival in the room...yum! Our own entrance in was also appreciated. There is pool here, that you can use. We could not find another B & B with a pool (Osoyoos can be hot and the pool is so refreshing!) Andy directed my husband to the local golf course and even played with him! They had such a good time!
We would not hesitate to stay here again in 2011. We can't wait for our next "visit"!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PVLOVER40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blind Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Andy and Fran are the most accommodating hosts I have ever had the pleasure to meet. They go out of their way to please and are full of suggestions on what there is to do in Osoyoos. If you are looking for a good nights rest be sure to stay here as the cleanliness of their home and the beds are more comfortable than any hotel I have stayed in. Although I am not a breakfast person I could not resist the delicious choice of meals that are served either in the dinning room or on the outdoor patio

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret1576717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drumheller, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2011

The location of the B&B is wonderful. Who wouldn't want to sit on a deck and not see the water. As the title says, came as strangers left as friends. We truly enjoyed our time with Fran and Andy. The place is very clean, comfy and the service was delightful. We also played a couple of rounds at the golf course in their area and had a great round as well as a great time. Thanks Fran and Andy and we hope to see you at Urban Place Bed and Breakfast in Drumheller.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triplet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Ideal welcoming hosts. The rooms were spotless and very well presented. We both slept like babies in a wonderful oversized king size bed....then onto a breakfast that would embarrass a five star hotel.
the hosts recommendations for dinner was spot on.
all in all a great stay and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theFEWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
3.1 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.8 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
2.3 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,108 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms

Property: Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Address: 11700 Olympic View Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful adult-oriented Accommodations found just minutes away from the Canada/US boarder, a 36-hole, professionally designed championship course, award winning wineries and Canada's warmest fresh water lake. An enchanting view & southern hospitality awaits your arrival. Come as a guest....leave as a friend.d ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing