We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay! We will be back!”

Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Ranked #7 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Buc's Bed and Brew was a fabulous place to stay in Osoyoos. The location and views were incredible. The rooms are really nice and Fran's breakfasts are so delicious! We really enjoyed our time in Osoyoos and this was mostly due to the great accommodation. We loved the salt water pool! Fran and Andy are the best. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

Andy and Fran are wonderful hosts, they make you feel right at home! Breakfast each morning was to die for, nothing like fresh coffee on the deck with the unobstructed view of the lake! We will be back :). They suggested we try Hometown Pizza--great suggestion, yummy!

See you next summer :)

Rob & Caitlin

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11macgregor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We needed a B&B which understood the needs of baseball families, and this we found with Andy & Fran in ample supply! While we stayed only one night, so as to attend a baseball tournament in nearby Oliver for our son (who was the MVP, BTW), Andy & Fran's knowledge of the local coimmunties in the south Okanagan and their passion for baseball (and golf) were unmatched. The price was right, the food excellent and the room spotless. And the views from the deck while having a nightcap were spectacular.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toutelemonde123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We spent 3 nights at Buc's Bed and Brew in August and highly recommend it. The rooms are very comfortable and have private entrances, the delicious and substantial breakfasts included fruit picked fresh from the trees in the yard, the location is perfect with great views of the lake, close to the golf course & wineries and easy access to the US border. Fran and Andy are very friendly and helpful. A great spot for a stay in Osoyoos!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at Buc's for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The room, ensuite and shared living room/kitchen were totally separate and very clean. Our hosts, Fran and Andy, were great company. We especially enjoyed our conversations over delicious breakfasts on the deck and sharing a glass of wine aroudn the pool at days end. We will certainly stay here again if we are back in Osoyoos. The B&B is close to a golf course and Fran and Andy are avid golfers. Perhaps next time we'll join them for a game of golf.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed at Buc's Bed and Brew for 3 nights in August of 2011. From the moment I made the first reservation contact with the hosts until the final check out, our experience was A++. We arranged to check in several hours earlier than the standard check-in time. This was very important for us as we travel by motorcycle and like to be off the road by the time the afternoon Osoyoos heat begins. Fran was very accommodating in this regard. Upon our arrival she showed us to our room and explained the B&B to us.

I was impressed from the start. Their home was actually designed as a B&B. It's very well thought out and provides privacy and a separate entrance for all 3 of the rooms. There is a common-use kitchen and sitting area, all bathrooms are private use for each room. The guest rooms are on the lower level of the house and the air conditioning was more than adequate for our comfort in the desert heat. The pooldeck and covered sundeck are also common-use areas, with great selection of seating or suntanning chairs. This is an adult oriented B&B, great for couples. It is quiet and private in its function, not designed for families with children. This was exactly what we were looking for.

Our stay began with a cold beer and swim in their quiet and private backyard pool. They have background music playing on the pooldeck, at a volume that is unobtrusive and pleasant. It's easy to find shade from the sun, and relaxing enough to fall asleep by the pool. The golf course is within easy walking distance, and has a terrific deck restaurant, where we had our first dinner. Food was excellent. The home is located in a golf-course community that is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Osoyoos. We liked this. To get to town, shopping or the public beach is only a five minute trip by car or motorcycle.

Breakfasts were all served at a time that we chose. We liked that as opposed to a pre-set breakfast serving time. We ate alone on one of our mornings, and with other guests for the other two mornings. Again, the adult oriented nature of this B&B suited us perfectly, as we were seated with people much like ourselves that were travelling as couples, not families. We always enjoy meeting and conversing with those we meet at B&B's, its a true highlight of the experience over a typical hotel or motel. The quality, presentation and service of the breakfasts was absolutely top notch. The eggs benedict was the best I had ever eaten. Fresh coffee and juice are continually offered. Andy and Fran joined us for conversation, too. They are obviously content with the lifestyle they have chosen, and are warm and welcoming people to converse with.

Overall, we would give this B&B the highest rating possible on TripAdvisor. We would definitely stay here again, and definitely recommend it to our friends. Thanks so much for enhancing our vacation with the stay at your B&B!

Regards,

Michelle and Doug

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ersterhernd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We had two extremely enjoyable days at Buc's B&B. The accomodation is new, clean, spacious, private. The breakfasts are excellent and extensive. Wonderful back yard and pool, great views, fantastic hosts. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Dale5788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
3.1 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.2 mi away
The Spare Room
The Spare Room
#2 of 17 in Osoyoos
127 reviews
4.6 mi away
Baergnaescht B&B
Baergnaescht B&B
#5 of 17 in Osoyoos
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
3.4 mi away
Countryside Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms

Address: 11700 Olympic View Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range: £54 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful adult-oriented Accommodations found just minutes away from the Canada/US boarder, a 36-hole, professionally designed championship course, award winning wineries and Canada's warmest fresh water lake. An enchanting view & southern hospitality awaits your arrival. Come as a guest....leave as a friend.d ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing