We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can I Just Say,"AWESOME!!!"”

Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Ranked #7 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Pasco, Washington, United States
1 review
“Can I Just Say,"AWESOME!!!"”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had never stayed at a B&B before and all I have to say is that it was one of the best experiences in our lives. It wasn't just the view and the wonderful accomodations, it was Andy and Fran. They are AWESOME!! it was like we were visiting friends we have known a very long time. The FOOD!! OMG!! it was amazing!!! I want to say Thank You a thousand times for giving us a wonderful time!! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
94
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed unfortunately just one night at the B&B of Fran and Andy but we enjoyed their hospitality very much. We spent a relaxing afternoon on the pool and the breakfast was amazing. The room was spacious and had all the amenities that make you feel comfortable, the location was really awesome, quiet but very near to the centre.
There was aircondition and a large fridge in the common area and it was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThoNi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This B&B has it all .. fabulous breakfast, wonderful hosts, comfy king size beds with a flat screen TV in the bedroom, gorgeous view looking down to the lake and it's in a quiet neighbourhood above the Osoyoos Golf and Country Club.

We stayed 3 nights and breakfast served in the sunshine on the upper balcony was incredible -- starting with a fresh fruit cup (different blend each day), followed by a main course of eggs benedict, apple stuffed french toast or a quesadea, accompanied by pan fried potatoes, honey sausages or bacon, and a muffin. No need for lunch!

In the common room there's a large fridge, microwave, sink, buffet with dishes and cutlery, and on the upper level next to the swimming pool, there's a BBQ so you can cook your own dinner. To top it off, everything was very clean and the hosts are a wonderful couple. We'll be back next September.

Room Tip: Ask for the Desert Room, corner suite next to the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Andy and Fran made us feel very welcome right from the start of our 2 night stay.Our room was a good size and very comfortable with access to a guest lounge with fridge, coffee= making facilities etc. Breakfasts, eaten on the deck overlooking the lake, were wonderful. I can thoroughly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RImmerSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was the first B&B we stayed at - as well as for the other couple that we were with. Andy and Fran have set our bar so high for B&Bs now I do not think that we could try another.

We stayed 2 nights - and since we were there with another couple having the common living room area was very helpful. The pool area and patio are very relaxing, and the B&B is very close to all the amenities of Osoyoos.

Breakfast was awesome both mornings as was the company of Andy and Fran.

We were also celebrating a special occasion and Andy and Fran went out of their way; above and beyond; to make it very special.

The Desert room and Meadow room we stayed in were large and each connected to large ensuites.

If you are looking for a B&B - this is it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ObjectiveAnalysis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed here after cycling the Kettle Valley Railway trail from Penticton to Osoyoos. The room we stayed in was dark, but it was very quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was next door, and it had pretty fixtures and was spotless. It was nice having a small coffee maker in the room to make our own fresh coffee in the morning when we got up. Breakfast was great - pecan-apple french toast and fresh stone fruit with yogurt, with plenty of lovely, hot coffee. The hosts, Andy and Fran, were very friendly. Fran even generously drove us into town in the evening for dinner, as we couldn't quite face climbing back on our bikes after a long day of cycling.
We would highly recommend this place if you have a car and are looking to stay a little outside of town. Fran and Andy are very nice, and their place is beautiful. The B&B part of the house is private and seperate from their living area. Their house is in a subdivision high up in the hills above Osoyoos, and not really close to the lake or shops and restaurants, though the golf course is just down the street if you enjoy golfing. On our bicycles, the very steep, long climb up to the house was tough at the end of the day, and we might suggest that cyclists stay a little closer to the lake if you aren't looking for big challenges to cap off your evening.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BugandWog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We've never stayed at a B&B in Osoyoos but we were certainly blessed with Buc's Bed and Brew. They were very kind and generous and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. It's well worth the money and we have already recommended this gem to our friends. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10StarPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
3.1 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.8 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
2.3 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,110 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms

Property: Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Address: 11700 Olympic View Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful adult-oriented Accommodations found just minutes away from the Canada/US boarder, a 36-hole, professionally designed championship course, award winning wineries and Canada's warmest fresh water lake. An enchanting view & southern hospitality awaits your arrival. Come as a guest....leave as a friend.d ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing