We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time Canada Day weekend!”

Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Ranked #7 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a great time Canada Day weekend!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We ventured out to the South Okanagan for the holiday weekend in order to do some wine touring and take advantage of cherry season. We had a great stay at Buc's B&B, extremely comfortable and well-maintained room, topped off by delicious gourmet breakfasts and welcoming hosts. Strongly recommended! Great wines in the area too... those are equally recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
94
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Two friends and I stayed at Buc's B&B for two nights in June. Everything about our weekend getaway was absolutely perfect! Andy and Fran are amazing hosts! Fran greeted us upon arrival, gave us a tour and home-made cookies(!) and made us feel right at home! We had a beautiful room with private entrance, kitchen and living room space! We felt comfortable cooking a delicious dinner each night on the patio featuring almost exclusively local produce! The Buc's home is perched on a hill with a gorgeous view of Osoyoos! Each morning featured a DELICIOUS multi-course breakfast that left us full and energized for a full day of exploring and wine-tasting! We also enjoyed a lovely swim every morning in their salt water pool in their backyard! Andy and Fran are true gems and we enjoyed chatting with them on the patio each evening! A beautiful, relaxing accommodation - we couldn't ask for more!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Can't tell you what a pleasure it was to be in this fabulous place. The hospitality and friendliness from Andy & Fran is tremendous. Now let's talk food. I have never had Crème Brule French Toast until Buc's Bed and Brew, to die for and that was only the beginning. The views from their deck and the quietness of the area was excellent. Having a salt water pool was never having to smell chlorine as in other pools. Next time your in Osoyoos, it's a must stay, however, make sure you don't take our room.

Peter

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Immaculate rooms, a swimming pool, beautiful views of the Okananogan plus decadent breakfasts served by two lovely and gracious hosts make for one awesome weekend in Oosoyos. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyBowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frandy753, Owner at Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We truly enjoyed our family and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at the Buc's Bed and Brew last summer. Everything about our stay was perfect! Our hosts Fran and Andy were friendly and welcomed us like we had been friends for years! They shared information about Osoyoos and the surrounding area with tips on the perfect places to go. Beautiful home and grounds. The saltwater pool was perfect to lounge around. Breakfast was always delicious! Our only regret was that we could not stay longer. Definitely the nicest people and the greatest stay of any holiday I have ever been on. Many thanks and hope we can do it again sometime! I'm now looking to book our trip this summer and planning the Buc's Bed and Brew as an annual trip!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soccerangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frandy753, Owner at Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We truly enjoyed your company and truly feel that "You arrived as a Guest, but left as friends". We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My wife and I have had the very real pleasure of staying with the Buckles on a number of occasions now ...notice I didn't say staying at their B & B; because they really make you feel like you are a part of the family !! Describing the wonderful experiences of being served delectable breakfasts, to relaxing with them on the deck overlooking the lake, to enjoying the pool, to retiring to a very comfortable bedroom after an evening of conversation, to taking advantage of the Buckle's very knowledgeable offerings of what to see and do in the area, to waking up to the early morning quiet and looking forward to new adventures barely scratch the surface in proffering our recommendation to make sure that Buc's Bed and Brew is on your itinerary every time you head down to Osoyoos !!

Room Tip: Both of the bedrooms are well appointed, comfortable and include everything you need for a perfect s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiCanuck_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frandy753, Owner at Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Arrived as guests, left as friends! Your company was just what we needed for a few laughs and great conversation around the breakfast table. You are very special people. Thank you so much for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Dover, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at Bucs Bed and Brew for 2 nights in August. It was our first B@B experience and really enjoyed it. Rooms are very clean and private..Our room had a sliding door to go out and enjoy the homemade cookies and coffee in the morning. The breakfast was very delicious each morning. Fran and Andy made sure you had everything you needed. We even used the BBQ for supper one evening. Fran and Andy are great host with lots of information. Osoyoos was the highlight of our trip with lots of great wineries..Everything was Top Notch the pool,the view and the host. Definitely go back...It was a perfect way to start a vacation

Room Tip: our room had a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shargar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
323 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
3.1 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms

Property: Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Address: 11700 Olympic View Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful adult-oriented Accommodations found just minutes away from the Canada/US boarder, a 36-hole, professionally designed championship course, award winning wineries and Canada's warmest fresh water lake. An enchanting view & southern hospitality awaits your arrival. Come as a guest....leave as a friend.d ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing