We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation,Great breakfast,Fabulous people”

Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Ranked #7 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great accommodation,Great breakfast,Fabulous people”
Reviewed 2 June 2010

First time we booked in a B&B!A highlight of our trip for sure!Highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElmerLeBlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
94
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okanagan Valley, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

If you want a B&B that offers 5 Star EVERYTHING....you've just found the place.
You will never find better hosts, Andy & Fran are there for your every need. The Eggs Benedict were the best we've ever eaten and the breakfast quesadillas are hardy enough to carry you through the whole day.
Beautiful facilities on the side of the mountain offer a view that is breathtaking.
We will return again and again.

Lorne & Julie LaChapelle
Okotoks, Alberta

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie181799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This is a lovely home and quiet neighbourhood, I felt more like I was visiting old friends than staying at a B&B. It is extremely clean and welcoming. The rooms are just the right size with as much or as little privacy as you like. The common areas area very well thought out. Breakfast on the deck or in the kitchen is always wonderful with fresh fruit, juice and yogurt along with a breakfast that will keep you satisfied until a very late lunch. Ther owners are very helpful and full of all sorts of conversation and holiday tips!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We stayed one night on our way south to the US and found the accommodations excellent and the location ideal. Fran and Andy are great hosts and the amenities were delightful from welcoming cookies in our room, spotless facilities, to very comfortable beds and linens. We had a wonderful breakfast served on the sun porch overlooking their view of the lake. A relaxing stay and we will certainly visit again the next time we come to the Osoyoos/Oliver region.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelerRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

A great alternative to staying at a hotel and way better than camping! Andy & Fran (hosts) were so accommodating and friendly. The rooms are nicely decorated, very clean and have everything we needed for the few nights we were there. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were top notch (had to have been a very high thread count). I really liked having our own entrance in and out so as not to disturb other guests. In the mornings, we were treated to freshly baked scones (better than mom used to make) and fresh fruit (what the Okanagan is known for) and of course delicious coffee, tea, juice and other breakfast items. Having only stayed in one other B&B before, I had expected bare bones, but was greatly surprised at the difference this couple makes in running their business. I like the fact they are close to the golf course and also near many of the Okanagan’s finest wineries (a must see & do when in this part of the world). The best part of our stay at Buc's was taking advantage of their pool after a long hot day on the golf course. I have no complaints and look forward to staying with them again this season.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aluvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2010

This was our first experience of staying at a Bed and Breakfst but will definatley do it again. Andy and Fran were friendly hosts who shared a glass of wine with us in the evening and recommended their favorite dining and wineries. Information was excellent. Enjoyed our leisurely breakfast on the patio over looking the lake, mountains and vineyards. Thanks you so much for your hospitality and we definately feel that we came as a guest and leave as a friend. See you next year. Scott and Grace, LA

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisianaPitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond BC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Our second stay at this clean and cozy location - a lovely setting on the hill overlooking the lake. Andy & Fran are great hosts and breakfast was awesome! No time for a swim but we enjoyed sitting on the deck taking in the view overlooking the lake and talking to our hosts.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjaynehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
323 reviews
3.1 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
2.3 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms

Property: Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Address: 11700 Olympic View Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful adult-oriented Accommodations found just minutes away from the Canada/US boarder, a 36-hole, professionally designed championship course, award winning wineries and Canada's warmest fresh water lake. An enchanting view & southern hospitality awaits your arrival. Come as a guest....leave as a friend.d ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing