We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fran and Andy are wonderful people with a great spot - can't lose!”

Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Ranked #7 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fran and Andy are wonderful people with a great spot - can't lose!”
Reviewed 20 July 2010

My wife and I stayed in both rooms, as we passed through Osoyoos both going to and returning from a family wedding and were warmly greeted, well fed and comfortably accommodated. Private entrances, swiming pool access and and some nice perks for area venues were all offered. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
94
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I stayed here with a friend on my first trip to Osoyoos. We booked 2 nights in the Desert room. Bed linens were of good quality and the bed was very comfortable. The home is kept impeccably clean and the pool in the back is a great bonus for a place to hang out after a day of wine tours. Even small details such as extra toiletry items have been thought of to help make your stay more comfortable. The food served each day was fabulous and Andy and Fran were both extremely gracious and hospitable. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank september_andi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2010

What more is there to say?! We loved our stay with Fran and Andy. We booked at the last minute for 1 night, and they went above and beyond what we ever expected. My fiancee and I both agreed that it felt as though we were staying with old friends.
We had plenty of privacy, fabulous company, great breakfast, gorgeous view of the lake, refreshing pool, wonderful sleep... I could go on and on!
Fran and Andy were also very helpful in giving us recommendations for dinner reservations, as well as booking us a tee time for a perfect day of golf.
I have already raved to all our friends about our stay, and would happily recommend Buc's B&B to anyone planning a trip to Osoyoos.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Buc's was definitely a highlight of the weekend. The room was clean and the best was PHENOMINALLY comfortable. Andy and Fran were so warm and welcoming that I could have easily spent all weekend sitting on their porch chatting and visiting with them. Fran is an amazing cook and breakfasts were perfect for full days of wine tasting. If you're going to Osoyoos and don't stay with them - you're definitely missing out.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin_Heide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2010

First time we booked in a B&B!A highlight of our trip for sure!Highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElmerLeBlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okanagan Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

If you want a B&B that offers 5 Star EVERYTHING....you've just found the place.
You will never find better hosts, Andy & Fran are there for your every need. The Eggs Benedict were the best we've ever eaten and the breakfast quesadillas are hardy enough to carry you through the whole day.
Beautiful facilities on the side of the mountain offer a view that is breathtaking.
We will return again and again.

Lorne & Julie LaChapelle
Okotoks, Alberta

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie181799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This is a lovely home and quiet neighbourhood, I felt more like I was visiting old friends than staying at a B&B. It is extremely clean and welcoming. The rooms are just the right size with as much or as little privacy as you like. The common areas area very well thought out. Breakfast on the deck or in the kitchen is always wonderful with fresh fruit, juice and yogurt along with a breakfast that will keep you satisfied until a very late lunch. Ther owners are very helpful and full of all sorts of conversation and holiday tips!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.8 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
2.3 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms

Property: Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Address: 11700 Olympic View Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful adult-oriented Accommodations found just minutes away from the Canada/US boarder, a 36-hole, professionally designed championship course, award winning wineries and Canada's warmest fresh water lake. An enchanting view & southern hospitality awaits your arrival. Come as a guest....leave as a friend.d ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing