We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a pleasant place”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Falcon Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falcon Motel
Ranked #14 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a pleasant place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stopped with family from Toronto to show them where we have stayed for the past 2 years and this time had our dog with us. We were on our way back from a fabulous trip in Kelowna at Delta Grand Okanagan, what a fabulous place!!! Anyways stopped on our way through Osoyoos and thought it would be a good idea to stop here, see what we were going to do for dinner and let everyone and our dog out to stretch legs. Next thing we knew the owner Jay was yelling at us out his window asking us to pick up our Doug's pee and he doesn't allow animals on their property. Can only say that this has left a bad taste in our mouth and we will never stay there again...not pet friendly nor people friendly. Kelowna was a great place to vacation with our family dog.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoomchickaPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Due to vehicle problems we had to spend a night in Osoyoos in August so we knew we'd be paying more than we wanted to. We picked the Falcon because of the outside access rooms and because it was older we figured it would be more affordable than others available in the same stretch. It was a bit much at $149 + taxes for a double bed, 2 people but we figured for that price the rooms would be reasonable and we were in a predicament so we took it. WE WERE WRONG! When we opened the door to our room we were appalled. Outdated and not clean we continued to find more and more concerns. The kitchenette was ancient & unclean and I would never put food in the oven - the rack was beyond gross. There were mismatched chipped dishes, a knife that probably hasn't been sharp for years and other crap that appears to have been bought from thrift stores' discount bins. The TV was on top of the fridge, in front of the air conditioner. The fridge ran constantly and noisily. The plumbing was loud enough to wake you up during the night. There was a light fixture on the headboard that was a wooden box built around a bare bulb, broken plastic ceiling fixture with a short pull chain (the metal box that should be inside the ceiling was attached to the inside of the box) and it had a cord that ran behind the headboard and down the side of the bed to a plug behind the desk. The smoke detector looked old so we pushed the test button and nothing happened. Not only is this a disgusting motel but it's also UNSAFE! You'd be better off sleeping on the beach or in jail than wasting your money on this rip-off dump.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank haveahappythought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Osoyoos hotels

West Coast, CAnada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We have stayed at this motel for many years but it just is not worth it anymore. This year we were there for eight nights and had two rooms.
The owners do not want to be there and it really shows as they are actually rude to their guests. They are making no effort to keep up the hotel or the grounds even on a daily basis. Their attitude reflects this in all areas. Maid service is hit or miss as to what they will do or what supplies they will leave. We had a problem with the sink and were given a plunger and told "we had created the problem we had to fix it". The garbage dumpster is so old and dirty it smells continually and is located close to the pool and beach and right beside the lawn\sitting area. They will rent to any age and then do not make an effort to control the noise and drinking when it gets out of hand. We had to get up at 3 am to break up the loud parking lot party and on a different occasion the police had to come during the day due to a fight. The rooms are not very clean, they need to be aired out daily, the mattress are hard and the a/c varies per room as to effectiveness.
I could go on but there is no point. You have lots of other options in Osoyoos and our family recommends you find some place where the owners actually want you.

Room Tip: our tip for a good room is go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RTravelExperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenays
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed at this motel for one night on our way to Vancouver during the off season. Overall, the motel room seemed worn with a musty smell. Price was reasonable. Wouldn't recommend staying here more than one night.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenjungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.5 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Motel

Property: Falcon Motel
Address: 7106 Main St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Falcon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Falcon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing