We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true oasis!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The Desert Oasis B&B exceeded our expectations! With its salt-water pool, delicious (and HUGE) gourmet breakfast, and the friendliness of Jane, the host, we were blown away! We were only there for one night, but we wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the gardens on-site, and the nearby beach. An earlier tripadvisor post was disappointed that the B&B was in the basement. However, we found this to be a wonderful feature! A cool and comfortable basement is a blessing after being outside in the hot heat of Osoyoos! We highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

The Desert Oasis is a beautiful property located a very short walk to the beach, very close to the Osoyoos town centre and also the provincial park. The backyard is accessible to guests and has a saltwater pool and really lush and beautiful landscaping and gardens. Relaxing by the pool is a great way to spend your time.

All guest suites are located on the lower level of the house and have been recently and tastefully renovated and decorated. In addition to the pool area outside, there is a common area with a tv that guests are able to use.

The breakfasts are very extravagant and are truly gourmet quality.

The only items that took away from our stay were a couple of noise issues. There is a small dog in the upper part of the home that ended up barking for almost an hour from about 10:30pm to 11:30pm one night. Also, there is a telephone located just outside the guest rooms that rang very loudly early in the morning (before 8am) and was not answered.

I did not notice the dog mentioned on the B&B's website: this is surprising as this may be a major issue for some guests (allergies etc.)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank egon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Whar a great Bed and Breakfast. It was decorated so nice. Friendly, warm, and comfortable. Just sitting by the pool in the back yard and enjoying the gardens made me want to stay for more than the one night. The breakfast the next day was gourmet.
i want to go back. Nice job gentlemen. Mary

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mroddick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I called to book this B&B after looking at their nice website. I gave my credit card number to pay $170 for just 1 night. Upon arival I found it was basement of a house. Unfortunately there was no other hotel or B&B available for sunday night on a long weekend. They abused my credit card by over charging without authorization. I already disputed that charge. Please save yourself from all these trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RonTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertOasisBandB, Business Management at Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2010

It is unfortunate that Ron Trip decided to write a poor review of our establishment. We feel that it should be made known that the room was booked for two adults and 1 child, upon arrival the party had 4 adults and 1 child. Because we were at capacity we found another Bed and Breakfast in the area that could accommodate the other two adults. This was declined by the customer. The customers stated that the two women and the child would stay and the men would go somewhere else, around 10 pm the two men came back and stayed the night in the room. It is normal protocol for accommodations to charge an additional fee for parties over the double occupancy clause (2 people), thus the appropriate fee was charged to his credit card

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Our stay was amazing! the property is well kept with a beautiful garden and pool. The room was well humbly decorated with impeccable taste and very clean. The beach is close (2min walk) and city centre is close as well (15min walk). Ideal location! Our hosts were friendly and always willing to answer questions. The breakfast gave enough option for all to to be happy. We really enjoyed our weekend getaway in Osoyoos. Great experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allouettes222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Our time at the The Desert Oasis B & B was absolutely lovely! The house is set in such a lovely location, close to the beach, and the yard with its pool and incredible garden is a peaceful sanctuary (I felt almost like I was in a grand English country garden). Our room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious, and our hosts were very sweet and welcoming. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audrey9954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simone_z_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
2 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.7 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
0.3 mi away
Reflections Guest House
Reflections Guest House
#8 of 17 in Osoyoos
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9302 62nd Ave, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range: £86 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Bed and Breakfast midst a lush garden with a salt water pool located on Osoyoos Lake in Canada's only desert with the warmest temperatures and the warmest welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing