We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay”
Review of Super 8 Osoyoos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Osoyoos
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Regina, SK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2007

We spent 2 nights at this hotel in early October. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Our room had been recently refurbished so everything was clean, freshly painted, with new furniture and 2 good firm, yet comfortable queen size beds. We had a slow draining bath tub and burned out lightbulb in the bathroom which I told the front desk about before we left for the day. When we returned to our room that evening the problems had been fixed. The hotel was very quiet on both nights with very little noise from either the outside or the next rooms. There is also free wireless internet and it worked great with my laptop.

The fridge in the room worked fine keeping all of our things cold. There was a stove top, sink, and utensils to use as well but we didn't need to use these. It looked like there was an extra charge if you wanted to use them.

The hotel serves a free continental breakfast every morning. It had frozen toaster waffles, bread, muffins, cereal, milk, coffee, and juice. It was certainly adequate but lots of carbs!

There are several fast food places close by as well - McDonald's, A&W, Tim Horton's...

So overall the Econolodge was a very nice stay and would stay here again.

  • Liked — Room rate with CAA discount, quiet
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank vatman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    136
    85
    26
    7
See reviews for
129
111
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2007

We Stayed here for a few nights and I must say i got a lot more than what i was expecting.

The hotel looks a bit older from the outside but the rooms have been renovated nicely and are new. We received free wireless internet access, and i sat poolside soaking up the okanagan sun while checking my email. A free breakfast was included made up of( muffins, waffles, toast, and cereal and a variety of beverages to choose from). I needed to make a long distance call but i forgot my calling card and the front desk clerk let me call long distance on his personal phone without any charge. The staff is friendly the rooms are very clean. The pool is one of the most well kept i have ever seen and the water was crystal clear ( good job pool boy!).

  • Liked — The value, service, and pool
  • Disliked — The outside temperature could have been a bit hotter for the okanagan
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank asd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2007

We stayed there for two nights in early June - we were there for the Oliver Half Ironman. We had stayed previously in Oliver, but there wasn't much choice for amenities and so we decided to try Osoyoos. Location-wise, it was fine, approximately 10-15 minutes from the start of the race. The pool looked nice, didn't try it, but people were using it and having fun. The room was clean, two double beds, small bathoom and external sink, there was an air conditioner, tv, and wireless network access. There's a mini fridge, but it doesn't get very cold, and it's turned off when you get there, so it takes a while to cool down - it's more like an electric portable cooler than a fridge/freezer (ice cream won't keep, some foods will not keep). Even bottled water did not get cold over a day. There was a microwave, coffee maker, and mugs. For $5 more you can use the "kitchenette" which is really just the stove, dishes and utensils.

The bed was comfortable enough, sheets were clean, service was good, we wanted more towels, we got them, we wanted more shampoo, we got it. I received a fax there and sent a fax, no problem.

If I was looking for a cheap, clean and decent place to sleep for the night and happened to be in the area, I'd stay there again. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay there - it was fine for what it was.

  • Liked — Clean, close to what we needed to do
  • Disliked — Mini-fridge wasn't cold enough.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank jazzinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2007

The staff at check in were quite friendly and welcoming. The outside looks older, but the rooms have been updated and have kitchenettes. Everything was very clean. There is a heated outdoor pool (which we didn't try, but other guests seemed to be having fun). The only real drawback was that there were no windows facing the view of the mountains.

  • Liked — Kitchenette
  • Disliked — Not much view
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.9 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.5 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.8 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
0.8 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Osoyoos

Property: Super 8 Osoyoos
Address: 9130 Main St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Osoyoos 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly accomodations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Osoyoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing