We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Osoyoos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Osoyoos
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I've never experienced a Super 8 as nice as this one, and we usually choose Super 8 motels. It is very lovely, clean, has a pool and hot tub as well as other amenities. Particularly nice was the mini-kitchen with sink, refrigerator, microwave and table. The best part was the front desk clerk who could not have been kinder and friendlier. She made us feel like special guests. The only reason I didn't rate the motel an "excellent" is because I have been in many with better breakfast selections. There are only the standard cereals, rolls and juice of a Super 8. I probably would not stay again because of the high price but I'm glad we treated ourselves once. I would have to agree with other reviewers that the air conditioner coming on and off woke us several times, but it was too hot without it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

Brought family of 6 - one teenager and 3 kids ages 3,4,6. Everything was very satisfactory. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was great -big tv, airconditioning, end room nice veiw out window, we actually had an extra room within the room to tuck away the little ones at bedtime-bonus. We didn't use the pool or hottub but our room overlooked them and everyone who was using them was certainly enjoying them! Laundry room was helpful to have, and continental breakfast was fine, not a huge selection of food (6-8 items to choose from) but the price was very good....so really....nothing to complain about at all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anitathepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great location, no traffic noise, good value for the summer, not near the beach but the hotel had a pool. Fridge in the room. The a/c was loud, but most a/c are loud. The desk staff was friendly, we enjoyed talking with Cindy who gave us many good tips on where to eat and the wineries. Would definately stay again if going through the area. Thanks Cindy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Patricia5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The a/c is extremely loud, so it was hard to sleep with it on and hard to sleep with it off (b/c of the heat). But throughout the night, there was another noise, which sounded like wind blowing through the building every 10 seconds. In the morning, we found out that was the sound of the fridge!!! I woke up more than 10 times throughout the night because of the noises. And the price for the night is more than what you expect Super 8 motels to be priced at.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suseVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Clean, quiet with a pool for the kids and very pleasant atmosphere. The well-appointed rooms made for a great overnight stay on our way through Osoyoos. Breakfast is basic but enough to get you to the next town.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TessmacTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Greeted by friendly front desk staff.
Room quiet. Pool in courtyard - facing south for sun.
Beds excellent
Good location - walk to restaurants and grocery store. No traffic noise whatsoever.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diddis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had a great time at the Super 8 a couple of weeks ago with our 4 1/2 month Bernese Mountain Dog. The hotel was perfect for our dog. It has a high perimeter fence, and although they aren't around the pool, the glass "wall" between the outside corridor and the pool/spa was perfect.

The place was very clean, and the food exactly what you would expect from a Super 8, but it was the service that stood out. All of the staff and the manager were extremely friendly and accommodating. We even got to take our puppy over to Cindy's house so he could play with her dogs for an hour. We really appreciated this.

If we come back to Osoyoos again we will definitely be calling in to the Super 8.

Room Tip: If you have a puppy make sure you tell them to get a room near the gate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCL2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.8 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.5 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Spirit Ridge
Spirit Ridge
#3 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Osoyoos

Address: 9130 Main St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range: £51 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Osoyoos 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly accomodations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Osoyoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing