We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy Little Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Osoyoos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Osoyoos
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfy Little Place”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We arrived and were checked in by a very nice lady. She was very clear and took special care to make sure we were informed about the way things worked and where things were. Our room was a squishy little thing with two beds,a bathroom and a small kitchenette with a small table. Right by the pool! Handy for my daughter and self. We enjoyed the heck out of that pool and the kitchen came in handy for the meals we bought ourselves at the local I.G.A. The décor was a little dated but nothing outrageous. This hotel offered good value for our dollar and we had no problems and I have no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoularSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    130
    82
    25
    6
See reviews for
126
109
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
248 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I've never experienced a Super 8 as nice as this one, and we usually choose Super 8 motels. It is very lovely, clean, has a pool and hot tub as well as other amenities. Particularly nice was the mini-kitchen with sink, refrigerator, microwave and table. The best part was the front desk clerk who could not have been kinder and friendlier. She made us feel like special guests. The only reason I didn't rate the motel an "excellent" is because I have been in many with better breakfast selections. There are only the standard cereals, rolls and juice of a Super 8. I probably would not stay again because of the high price but I'm glad we treated ourselves once. I would have to agree with other reviewers that the air conditioner coming on and off woke us several times, but it was too hot without it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Brought family of 6 - one teenager and 3 kids ages 3,4,6. Everything was very satisfactory. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was great -big tv, airconditioning, end room nice veiw out window, we actually had an extra room within the room to tuck away the little ones at bedtime-bonus. We didn't use the pool or hottub but our room overlooked them and everyone who was using them was certainly enjoying them! Laundry room was helpful to have, and continental breakfast was fine, not a huge selection of food (6-8 items to choose from) but the price was very good....so really....nothing to complain about at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitathepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great location, no traffic noise, good value for the summer, not near the beach but the hotel had a pool. Fridge in the room. The a/c was loud, but most a/c are loud. The desk staff was friendly, we enjoyed talking with Cindy who gave us many good tips on where to eat and the wineries. Would definately stay again if going through the area. Thanks Cindy.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Patricia5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The a/c is extremely loud, so it was hard to sleep with it on and hard to sleep with it off (b/c of the heat). But throughout the night, there was another noise, which sounded like wind blowing through the building every 10 seconds. In the morning, we found out that was the sound of the fridge!!! I woke up more than 10 times throughout the night because of the noises. And the price for the night is more than what you expect Super 8 motels to be priced at.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suseVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Osoyoos hotels

British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Clean, quiet with a pool for the kids and very pleasant atmosphere. The well-appointed rooms made for a great overnight stay on our way through Osoyoos. Breakfast is basic but enough to get you to the next town.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TessmacTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Greeted by friendly front desk staff.
Room quiet. Pool in courtyard - facing south for sun.
Beds excellent
Good location - walk to restaurants and grocery store. No traffic noise whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diddis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.5 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.8 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
173 reviews
2.0 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Osoyoos

Property: Super 8 Osoyoos
Address: 9130 Main St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Osoyoos 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly accomodations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Osoyoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing