We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ciliegia Villa Delivers!”
Review of Ciliegia Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ciliegia Villa
Coldstream, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ciliegia Villa Delivers!”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Spacious, private, relaxing, with modern decor, with a huge bathroom that is to die for, overlooking Osoyoos Lake, is what you will find at Ciliegia Villa. Our stay there was exactly what we were looking for. We found friendly, personable, helpful owner/operators who certainly aimed to please, however, at the same token, totally repected our desire for privacy. We do not care for the regular run of the mill B&B's where you are staying in someone's house, having to eat breakfast usually in their dining room, with the owner/operator often right there. We loved the fact that breakfast was set up in the Villa and not in the owner's house, and we had a window of 2 hours to go and enjoy a relaxing continental breakfast, when we were ready. Freshly baked muffins loaded with fruit, fresh cherries, plums, orange juice, oatmeal with blueberries are just some of things we enjoyed. Our experience at Ciliegia Villa is what we would say...staying at a B&B but at a much higher level!! And yes, you bet we would go there again! Thanks Ciliegia Villa for a wonderful couple of days.

Room Tip: Pick any of the 5!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brimar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    6
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Me and my girlfriend decided to drive down to Osoyoos to check out what all the hype was about, and I can honestly say, I wasn't disappointed, rather blown away.

We stayed at Ciligia Villa, which is located on a family owned orchard, just a stone's throw from the owner's house. Five units, and another two underneath the house. We were running a bit late, and arrived in the wee hours of the night, I called ahead, the owner's were very understanding, and waited up for us to check us in. I felt horrible, but they just laughed and shrugged it off.

They asked if we would like breakfast, which of course we said yes to. When we woke up, we went into the office/ sitting area, kind of like a lobby, and there were fresh baked cheese scones, blueberry muffins, and cereals ( the little boxed ones you go camping with ), some fruit juices, and fresh fruit from local orchards. Which I understand, some people may rather have a hot breakfast, but for us, it was perfect. We sat on our patio looking out over the town of Osoyoos, the lake and all the orchards, just relaxing, eating our breakfast. The scenery is beautiful and very romantic. Our room was also quite romantic, from the lighting, to the jet tub, to the bed. Everyhting done for the guests enjoyment, they did not cut any corners. I was glad we didn't have a kitchen, kinda forced us to go out and see the town, to really enjoy it, and find our favorite spots.

The owner's do all the work, just a family run business, but very well done. Very polite, and whenever we asked them questions, or just started up small talk with them, we never felt like we were imposing. We talked about the town, and what there was to do, and they were quite enthusiastic, you could really tell they loved where they lived. They told us a ton of things we could do, and when we got back from our adventure, we were so happy, and just fell in love with this place. Perfect place for a getaway, cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelownaKolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

At first glance Ciliegia Villa is beautiful and elegant. At second glance it has all the charm of a Howard Johnson's. While the room was immaculately clean it lacked any sort of charm or personality that you'd expect to find at a B&B. The owner seemed completely uninterested in any hospitality. Her young daughter however was quite sweet. Breakfast consisted of mini boxes of frosted flakes and still half frozen terribly unappealing muffins and scones. The refrigerator was stocked with expired juice and the fresh fruit consisted of a small bowl of cherries from their orchard. On the topic of the orchard: Approximately every 2 to 3 minutes cannon fire would go off apparently in an attempt to scare the birds off the cherry trees. This went on from 6:00a.m. until 10:00 at night. There was no way to really relax and unwind with this going on. My husband and I just had to laugh and couldn't wait to get out of there and on the way with the rest of our trip. It was a pretty disappointing experience overall. It does get an A+ for cleanliness and a comfortable bed. The jetted tub was nice too.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunStarved67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Just amazing. Beautiful, large and private suites - amazing view of a cherry orchard and the lake right in front of you. It was much more romantic than what you might expect from a usual B&B because the suites are separate and so you can't hear people talking in the next room, etc. The location is good too, central to both the lake and the agglomeration of vineyards so it's easy to get anywhere quickly. Breakfast was more "laissez-faire" than a usual B&B, they just left the food the specially built little kitchen and you could just go in there and make yourself toast, eat some fruit etc at your leisure. Overall the most amazing experience. We will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent Beach, B.C.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

My husband and I have just returned from Osoyoos where we spent two nights at the Ciliegia Villa which is located at 12795-87th Street on the outskirts of Osoyoos.

This new property is located overlooking an 11 acre orchard down to the lake and all the way up the other side. A lovely view from each balcony. There is no pool and no water access and I would not consider this a place for children. This is more of a adult getaway and relax place.

The Villas consist of five units though only four units are available on a nightly basis. The fifth unit (in the middle) is used as the office and as the Continental Breakfast area because it is equipped with a fridge, stove, dishwasher and microwave. The Continental Breakfast was fresh from their orchard fruit (in season). We had apricots, plums, cherries as well as cereal, muffins, bagels, yogurt, coffee and tea. There is a BBQ on the top observation deck along with a table and 8 chairs. Utensils were available in the office/breakfast area.

The rooms are all East facing and overlooking the orchards and lake and hills in the distance. Every evening my husband and I would return from our winery tours with a bottle of wine and sit on the deck and just enjoy the quiet and beauty of the orchard and lake views.

Each room has Air Conditioning (of course), black-out curtains (great for sleeping in), large wall mounted TV, Queen bed with a sitting area that has two chairs and a coffee-type table. One one wall is a computer area. The bathroom was large and lovely with a large jacuzzi-type tub, a walk in shower. There was no fridge in our room; but everyone has access to the office area and the ice maker there.

This is a new property so there are a few things that probably will be completed in the off season such as finishing the landscaping in the parking area and on the orchard side.

All in all we loved Ciliegia Villa and look forward to returning in the near future.

Sincerely,

Helpful?
4 Thank SSnipDDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.0 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
2.4 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
3.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shiraz Villa
Shiraz Villa
#2 of 11 in Osoyoos
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciliegia Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciliegia Villa

Property: Ciliegia Villa
Address: 12795 87th St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ciliegia Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ciliegia Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing