We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Find in Wine Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Once again, we discovered this newer, centrally located hotel using Tripadvisor and we were very pleased. We had a full suite with balcony overlooking the lake. We felt that the rates were extremely reasonable.We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub with wonderful views and in the summers there is a beach, pool , water slides,etc. We enjoyed the indoor parking but didn't get to the lovely looking spa due to time restraints.The tapas wine bar had good , tasty treats and of course yummy, local wine!!!!

Room Tip: The lake view was really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newshoesWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

We are so happy that you were able to find us on Trip Advisor and visited our resort. It is appreciated that you posted your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,127 - 1,133 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We purchased a 2 night package with a lake view unit on Oct.27and 28.through "Travel Zoo", the condo was very clean, very well appointed. We only used the kitchen for light breakfasts and snacks and it was set up with all you would need for a longer stay, preparing meals etc. We had wine and tapas in the bar on our first night, which we enjoyed, then we had dinner on our 2nd night at a greek/Italian restaurant on the main street called "Diamonds" .which was enjoyable. We visited a few local wineries and overall enjoyed our "getaway". Watermark is an excellent condo resort.

Room Tip: Lake view units cost a little more, have great balconies, and are worth a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

That is excellent that you were able to take advantage of the Travel Zoo offer. A fabulous deal for the fall months! Keep an eye out for other specials throughout the winter months. We appreciate your review, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The building is new and the one bedroom suites are spacious, well planned and equipped. The hotel restaurant food and service is exceptional. It is not a pub food menu but, there is a pub across the street. There are several very good wineries in the area to try out and some have excellent restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Fantastic place to stay, rooms are so comfortable and have all you need that you could live in them. The service on the front desk was second to none and everyone in the was very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble, the views of osoyoos lake were breathtaking and amazing at sunset and from our balcony early morning such a sight when led in bed drinking your morning coffee, a special place. Any time of year. We will go back without a doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room with a balcony very special early morning sun and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Waterfront beach resort.
Outdoor swimming pool with water slide.
2 bedroom suite with Kitchenette, laundry, 2 bathroom suitable for 2 families to share.
Breakfast was brought to the room. As I made coffee at the room, I asked for coffee cream, the front desk came back to bring it. Thank you.

Room Tip: I stayed with 2 room Suite, facing swimming pool. Suite has a kitchenette and laundry. If you stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My brother and I stayed here as a base for touring local wineries. There was one glitch with our visit which annoyed us at the time. On our first day we were unable to access our car until close to 1pm as they were working on the garage door and could not open it. This was a disappointment as it cut into our planned touring schedule. To be fair, they did try to contact us (we were out for breakfast) and the maintenance manager personally explained the situation to us. They followed up with a note of apology and a voucher for the restaurant which we thought more than fair.

Aside from this minor problem our stay was most enjoyable and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the resort.

Room Tip: Well worth the extra $$ for a lake-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

In September we travelled to wine country and stayed the Watermark Beach Resort in Osoyoos, BC. The location of the Watermark was ideal for our purposes but everything else about the resort was sub-standard at best and certainly not worth the rates for their rooms, meals and drinks.

There are not many food choices in the vicinity so we ate in the restaurant in the hotel twice and were disappointed by both the food and the service both times. The front desk staff was friendly enough but moved at a snail's pace.

The next time we visit this area, we will definitely seek other accommodation and restaurant options.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We do pride ourselves on our guest service and creating memorable moments. Please feel free to contact me to give me further details. It is important to us that all of our guests leave with a smile on their face.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
359 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: £88 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing