We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Situated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfectly Situated”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were here in November for a two night stay with our 15 month old daughter. Suite 113 was awesome, we had a private patio with access to the walkway and front row view of the lake. The restaurant was delicious and the service was fantastic! We had all the amenities we needed. They had wine glasses stocked so that we could enjoy a glass on our patio. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, coffee shops, and the grocery store. Great for us, because we only drove when headed out to see some wineries. There is also a Shoppers within walking distance, great for us because we ran out of diaper wipes! We had a great time there in the winter. There was quite a few wineries open and the jacuzzi and steam room were awesome! I actually think it might be better to go in winter, because there are no crowds!

We will be back during the on season when the pool is open, it looks like it'd be a lot of fun for our daughter.

Room Tip: First floor units are very private and have great access to the walkway and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erinjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
What a great review...thank you! The ground floor suites are perfect for families with children and/or pets. Easy access to the pool and grassy areas. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will be able to visit us in the summer months. The pool is fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    364
    112
    47
    28
See reviews for
442
639
27
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Once again, we discovered this newer, centrally located hotel using Tripadvisor and we were very pleased. We had a full suite with balcony overlooking the lake. We felt that the rates were extremely reasonable.We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub with wonderful views and in the summers there is a beach, pool , water slides,etc. We enjoyed the indoor parking but didn't get to the lovely looking spa due to time restraints.The tapas wine bar had good , tasty treats and of course yummy, local wine!!!!

Room Tip: The lake view was really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newshoesWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We are so happy that you were able to find us on Trip Advisor and visited our resort. It is appreciated that you posted your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We purchased a 2 night package with a lake view unit on Oct.27and 28.through "Travel Zoo", the condo was very clean, very well appointed. We only used the kitchen for light breakfasts and snacks and it was set up with all you would need for a longer stay, preparing meals etc. We had wine and tapas in the bar on our first night, which we enjoyed, then we had dinner on our 2nd night at a greek/Italian restaurant on the main street called "Diamonds" .which was enjoyable. We visited a few local wineries and overall enjoyed our "getaway". Watermark is an excellent condo resort.

Room Tip: Lake view units cost a little more, have great balconies, and are worth a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
That is excellent that you were able to take advantage of the Travel Zoo offer. A fabulous deal for the fall months! Keep an eye out for other specials throughout the winter months. We appreciate your review, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The building is new and the one bedroom suites are spacious, well planned and equipped. The hotel restaurant food and service is exceptional. It is not a pub food menu but, there is a pub across the street. There are several very good wineries in the area to try out and some have excellent restaurants as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Fantastic place to stay, rooms are so comfortable and have all you need that you could live in them. The service on the front desk was second to none and everyone in the was very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble, the views of osoyoos lake were breathtaking and amazing at sunset and from our balcony early morning such a sight when led in bed drinking your morning coffee, a special place. Any time of year. We will go back without a doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room with a balcony very special early morning sun and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Waterfront beach resort.
Outdoor swimming pool with water slide.
2 bedroom suite with Kitchenette, laundry, 2 bathroom suitable for 2 families to share.
Breakfast was brought to the room. As I made coffee at the room, I asked for coffee cream, the front desk came back to bring it. Thank you.

Room Tip: I stayed with 2 room Suite, facing swimming pool. Suite has a kitchenette and laundry. If you stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My brother and I stayed here as a base for touring local wineries. There was one glitch with our visit which annoyed us at the time. On our first day we were unable to access our car until close to 1pm as they were working on the garage door and could not open it. This was a disappointment as it cut into our planned touring schedule. To be fair, they did try to contact us (we were out for breakfast) and the maintenance manager personally explained the situation to us. They followed up with a note of apology and a voucher for the restaurant which we thought more than fair.

Aside from this minor problem our stay was most enjoyable and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the resort.

Room Tip: Well worth the extra $$ for a lake-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
331 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Property: Watermark Beach Resort
Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing