We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went to the non-Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After the Bride cancelled we all still went, and had a wonderful time at The Beautiful Watermark Resort on the Beach. Great views, kitchen, living room, suite.
Lots to do, and wineries everywhere. Fruit Stands, and minature railway, and neat walks.
The staff were amazingly friendly, we would go again and recommend this place again.
Nearby.

Room Tip: Get a room, away from pub next door, and pool is noisy, until 10:00 pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JsJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed a Friday and Saturday night for a wine tour weekend. Room was essentially a one bedroom apartment with small furnished kitchenette. High quality appliances including fridge, dishwasher, microwave, small coffeemaker with daily coffee included. Good quality tableware and utensils. Room was overlooking main street rather than lake, but room was set back from street and fairly quiet. Good quality king size bed. One TV in bedroom and one in living area, both with Telus Optik TV included. Small stacked washer and dryer. Bathroom a bit small. Entire suite very clean and nicely appointed. Free gated parking. Staff was pleasant and efficient, and not overly intrusive which I like. Grounds are clean and well manicured, Hotel fronts on beach on Osoyoos Lake. Had a couple of nice evening walks along promenade adjacent to lake. Wine and tapas style restaurant has surprisingly limited food menu but huge selection of local wines. Food was good, service was kind of indifferent. Property also includes time share real estate, lots of literature available for that but was not pressured to buy at all. Nearby amenities include pub, liquor store, grocery store, drug store. All in all a very nice experience, I would go back and probably will.

Room Tip: Lakeview is more expensive but probably worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NorthShoreMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Went down to Osoyoos for a few days including Canada Day fireworks. As usual our stay was fabulous. Best location, rooms are clean and spacious, staff are friendly...no complaints. This was our 4th stay at the Watermark. Not sure why some people are complaining as we have always had a great stay. Recommend it to all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SonnyYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

For all those looking at doing a trip to the beautiful Okanagan area of BC - make sure to check the Watermark Resort. Conveniently located in Osoyoos, attached covered parking, ensuite laundry, full kitchen, beds were comfortable, not too noisy from the units we were in. Front desk staff are outstanding! pool and hot tub is clean and welcoming after a long day at work. Highly recommend Jo Jo's cafe, a short walk away for breakfast or lunch! Great for a pleasant weekend away for couples or families.

Room Tip: Lakeview is great, otherwise street view is still fine third or fourth floor is ideal to avoid traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank plang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Good hotel. Dirty, filthy pool and hot tub. Some of the staff was very rude.

Hotel has a good location; it's right by the lake. But that's the only good thing about this place.

We paid for the lake view balcony room, but the balcony partition doesn't go a the way, and you can see people on the other side standing on their balcony - yelling in their underwear - that is not why we paid extra for the lake view room.

Our room phone wasn't working either, and housekeeping only came 1 out of the 3 days. I had to call them the other 2 days.

We took our 3.5 year old to the pool and there was dirt, small rocks, flower petals, leaves and 2 band aids floating in the water. The hot tubs were just as bad.

Then the staff (Debra) came and started yelling at my wife for having a floaty in the water. They said they don't allow floatys in the water. Well, how do they expect our 3 year old to enjoy the pool safely then...

We called the front desk and asked if we could check out at 11:20 am instead of 11 am. They said NO, and hung up.

This place is ridiculously expensive, but it's not worth at all, it given the lack of hygiene in the pool/hot tub and the staff's attitude...

If you're looking for a memorable family vacation, this place does not make sense.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank anshu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I booked three nights at this resort. I was surprised at the cost per night as compared to other hotels in the area. The suite was great except for the fact that 5 stairs prevented us from taking the luggage cart all the way to our room and we had to hand carry our belongings the last 50 feet to our room. Definitely a design flaw. A ramp should be considered. The tiny flat screen TVs should definitely be replaced with larger sized screens at least in the living room of the suite. The coffee maker was in pretty rough shape but still made a decent pot of coffee. I would suggest a replacement of an appliance showing this much wear especially with the cost per night we were being charged. Would we come again?....yes. Would we be looking for better pricing before booking again...yes! There's acceptible pricing and overpricing and I think this time it was overpriced. Not even an included continental breakfast which I expect at hotels like this I frequent for business. A check in gift better than an empty beach bag would be more appropriate as well. Staff were great and accommodating. Multiple Fire alarm issues throughout our last night with the last one actually waking me was not acceptable and we should have been compensated better than we were. If we had been compensated better my review would have been less negative but that was the last thing from our trip that stuck with me. A relaxing trip should not include getting woken by a fire alarm!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I am staying here as I write this - the best room in the building overlooking the lake; unfortunately, the room also overlooks the kids' waterslide and pool. It is 9:15pm and the noise of screaming/shouting children is ridiculous. The alternative would be a room on the opposite side of the building overlooking the Kal-tire and main street so it's all relative I suppose.

We arrived at the hotel to check-in at 7pm and there was nobody behind the desk to greet us. We waited several minutes until someone arrived. The room smelled like a rental car when we entered due to the cleaning products. There are no real eating options and we had to walk through a deserted town to find a Tim Horton's. The Owl Pub across the street is great if you're in the mood for beer and burgers.

The bottom line is that the Watermark is most definitely not a romantic or sophisticated resort for discerning travelers. Perhaps somewhere else in wine country would be more appropriate. FYI: it is 9:30pm and the kids are screaming even more loudly than before on the waterslide despite the room compendium stating that it closes at 9pm. They market this resort to potential brides as a wedding destination, but it is more suitable for families with young children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
0.6 mi away
Sandy Beach Motel
Sandy Beach Motel
#1 of 26 in Osoyoos
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: £84 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing