We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A note of sophistication in beach culture”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A note of sophistication in beach culture”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Osoyoos is not as hectic as Kelowna and not as big as Penticton, so it's perfect if a traveller needs some down time, relax, and regroup after driving through the heat and winding roads. Most hotels in Osoyoos are middle-of-the-road or anonymous. Watermark Beach is different in that it has a wine bar and patio dining, and because it is newish, the furnishings in public space and in the room are still in good condition. Bathroom a bit small but room was spacious.

Decor is tasteful and of good quality. But we especially enjoy dining on the patio under the flower baskets, watching swimmers and surfers and boaters on the lake. Unfortunately, breakfast is only available on Saturday and Sunday, and the tapas menu is limited if one were hungry. However, wine list is good, and service also good, except for Sunday morning, when staff was obviously still sleepy in the heat. Food - we tried several tapas dishes - not bad at all.

Room Tip: Rooms with lake view are the best, but even rooms with city view are fine. Most rooms are with bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnng1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    353
    108
    45
    28
See reviews for
428
627
27
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family (wife, 12 yr old daughter and her friend) and I just got back from our annual trip to Osoyoos. We stayed at the Watermark Resort (again) and I have to say it was our best trip yet. I haven't traveled a LOT, but I have traveled enough to know a good when I see (or experience) it. This place is amazing. The staff are extremely friendly and always helpful. It's almost as if they really enjoy working there :).

We arrived on July first to see a flurry of Canada day activities happening literally on the doorstep of the resort. It's like Canada day happens in Osoyoos AT the Watermark. That night we witnessed the most amazing display of fireworks I have ever seen. The city launches the fireworks, again, right next to the resort. So my wife and I sat on the grass with a few thousand other people and watched as fireworks exploded right above us. It was awe inspiring.

The rooms are very nice. Very comfortable. We had a full kitchen in ours with everything we needed. Kinda like staying in a condo but better.

Oh, btw, there is a water slide at the pool. The girls spent the better part of our time up in Osoyoos on the waterslide.

My wife and I also had a very romantic dinner at the in-house restaurant one night and it was perfect. Great food. Amazing desert! Super accommodating and friendly staff.

I will continue to visit Osoyoos every chance I get and will never stay anywhere other than the Watermark.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a lake facing room and book at least 3 months in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After the Bride cancelled we all still went, and had a wonderful time at The Beautiful Watermark Resort on the Beach. Great views, kitchen, living room, suite.
Lots to do, and wineries everywhere. Fruit Stands, and minature railway, and neat walks.
The staff were amazingly friendly, we would go again and recommend this place again.
Nearby.

Room Tip: Get a room, away from pub next door, and pool is noisy, until 10:00 pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JsJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed a Friday and Saturday night for a wine tour weekend. Room was essentially a one bedroom apartment with small furnished kitchenette. High quality appliances including fridge, dishwasher, microwave, small coffeemaker with daily coffee included. Good quality tableware and utensils. Room was overlooking main street rather than lake, but room was set back from street and fairly quiet. Good quality king size bed. One TV in bedroom and one in living area, both with Telus Optik TV included. Small stacked washer and dryer. Bathroom a bit small. Entire suite very clean and nicely appointed. Free gated parking. Staff was pleasant and efficient, and not overly intrusive which I like. Grounds are clean and well manicured, Hotel fronts on beach on Osoyoos Lake. Had a couple of nice evening walks along promenade adjacent to lake. Wine and tapas style restaurant has surprisingly limited food menu but huge selection of local wines. Food was good, service was kind of indifferent. Property also includes time share real estate, lots of literature available for that but was not pressured to buy at all. Nearby amenities include pub, liquor store, grocery store, drug store. All in all a very nice experience, I would go back and probably will.

Room Tip: Lakeview is more expensive but probably worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthShoreMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Went down to Osoyoos for a few days including Canada Day fireworks. As usual our stay was fabulous. Best location, rooms are clean and spacious, staff are friendly...no complaints. This was our 4th stay at the Watermark. Not sure why some people are complaining as we have always had a great stay. Recommend it to all!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SonnyYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

For all those looking at doing a trip to the beautiful Okanagan area of BC - make sure to check the Watermark Resort. Conveniently located in Osoyoos, attached covered parking, ensuite laundry, full kitchen, beds were comfortable, not too noisy from the units we were in. Front desk staff are outstanding! pool and hot tub is clean and welcoming after a long day at work. Highly recommend Jo Jo's cafe, a short walk away for breakfast or lunch! Great for a pleasant weekend away for couples or families.

Room Tip: Lakeview is great, otherwise street view is still fine third or fourth floor is ideal to avoid traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Good hotel. Dirty, filthy pool and hot tub. Some of the staff was very rude.

Hotel has a good location; it's right by the lake. But that's the only good thing about this place.

We paid for the lake view balcony room, but the balcony partition doesn't go a the way, and you can see people on the other side standing on their balcony - yelling in their underwear - that is not why we paid extra for the lake view room.

Our room phone wasn't working either, and housekeeping only came 1 out of the 3 days. I had to call them the other 2 days.

We took our 3.5 year old to the pool and there was dirt, small rocks, flower petals, leaves and 2 band aids floating in the water. The hot tubs were just as bad.

Then the staff (Debra) came and started yelling at my wife for having a floaty in the water. They said they don't allow floatys in the water. Well, how do they expect our 3 year old to enjoy the pool safely then...

We called the front desk and asked if we could check out at 11:20 am instead of 11 am. They said NO, and hung up.

This place is ridiculously expensive, but it's not worth at all, it given the lack of hygiene in the pool/hot tub and the staff's attitude...

If you're looking for a memorable family vacation, this place does not make sense.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank anshu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Property: Watermark Beach Resort
Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing