We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Memory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Memory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

My wfe and I spent our 32nd wedding anniversry here last week-end.
Not only did it meet our expectations but it exceeded them.
Very beautiful property ( brand new infact ) and extremely cozy and spacious. Our suite was waterfront, lovely balcony, quiet, very well furnished. The only critique would be the breakfast was skimpy and the area was crowded. We ate elsewhere. I am sure when they have their restaurant open, it will be such as wonderful as this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vernonbuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PScanlon, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2010
Thank you very much for your comments and congratulations! We were thrilled to have had you as a guest. Our breakfast seating is being improved as is our selection from our current offering. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Paul Scanlon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    339
    102
    40
    21
See reviews for
413
600
27
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2010

If you're planning a trip to the Okanagan region ... The Watermark Beach Resort is definitely the place you want to stay!! The resort is beautiful and the staff are incredible! They go above and beyond at every opportunity. The location is perfect ... driving distance to the best of the area ... wineries, the Jammery, the beautiful ride around Lake Okanagan, Penticton, Peachland, Tickleberries for icecream ... we could go on and on! We're looking forward to getting back to the Watermark ... already have our next vacation booked ... bringing friends with us this time! After seeing the photos and hearing about our experience, they can hardly wait!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Touring2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PScanlon, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2010
Thank you very much for your comments. Sounds like you had a nice visit to the region and we are happy to have provided you with such a great memory. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Paul Scanlon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

I wish I had time to stay longer. Great hotel, friendly staff and brand new doesn't hurt either.

I stayed in a studio suite and it was big, bright and airy. Well laid out, great view and a really comfy bed.

Oh, and the best continental breakfast ever!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnnnnnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PScanlon, Hotel Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2010
I just wanted to thank you for posting such a positive and glowing review of the Resort. I look forward to welcoming you back to Osoyoos and our Resort in the future.

Best Regards,
Paul Scanlon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2010

Although the prime time is definitely the summer, we still had a very relaxing stay in Osoyoos. This resort is a one minute walk away from the main strip of Osoyoos. If you would like to walk to dinner at night this is the nicest hotel around with a perfect location. The two bedroom unit we stayed in was brand new with a great view of the lake and a nice big balcony. The bath towels were plush and very comfy bathrobes. The amenities were great as well. Although the pool wasn't open, the hot tub was and there were even steam rooms. We had dinner one night in the Waterfront grill. There was a great $5/glass wine deal and the duck proscuitto appie was so amazing I am trying to recreate it in my kitchen right now! Great wine bar. I am definitely making plans to come back this summer!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PScanlon, Hotel Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2010
I just wanted to thank you for posting such a positive and glowing review of the Resort. I look forward to welcoming you back to Osoyoos and our Resort in the future.

Best Regards,
Paul Scanlon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2010

Let me introduce myself - I'm Fraser, a cocker spaniel. I loved my three night stay. This resort has everything from a dog friendly beach right outside the door, great doggie treats at the front desk, a friendly and knowledgeable staff (everyone likes dogs), a spacious deck perfect for woodpecker watching, and a large room with many closets to curl up inside. My humans loved the place too. Everything was new. The beds were very comfortable, the room was extremely clean, the in-suite washer and dryer were handy, and the unobstructed views of Lake Osoyoos from the windows and deck unforgettable. The LCD televisions were a welcome addition. The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FraserPuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PScanlon, Hotel Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2010
I just wanted to thank you for posting such a positive and glowing review of the Resort. I look forward to welcoming you back to Osoyoos and our Resort in the future,

Best Regards,
Paul Scanlon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.5 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Property: Watermark Beach Resort
Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing